Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

definitely a cheap looking accommodation for $250/

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: None
Cons: At the least, charge for what their place really worth!
Location: far from most attractions and tours
very disappointing, far from most attractions and tours
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for providing anything less than an exemplary stay. Our goal is to provide first in class service and accommodations and I do apologize for falling short of that. I do hope you will allow us to make it up to you if your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Bryan - GM
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Williston, Florida

The Best of the Best

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The whole staff was the nicest one could possibly hope for. I want to go back just to see them!! Great location and not in such a hustle bustle part of district but totally easy to get anywhere via any transport. Totally loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nice courtyard and happy hour.
Cons: Some staff short on smiles.
Location: Restaurants or cafes. Vistor's center and bus stop (free). Walking to the historic area is easy for normally fit people.
Most of the staff were very helpful. Good atmosphere. We especially appreciated the free coffee and ice water station in the lobby. They offer a buffet breakfast, but not everyone likes a big morning meal. An option to purchase something light would be nice. Lovely courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel and Convenient

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
This is my second time to stay at this hotel. It is close to the Interstate, across street from Visitors Center and Old Savannah Tours. The staff was exceptional, breakfast was delicious, rooms were very clean. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, TN

Location is wonderful! Walking distance to eat.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The style of the olden days, but comfort of today.
Location: Walking distance to food, which is really nice.
We had an issue with our room, but when situation was presented to the hotel manager, she was quick to make everything right. Most comfortable beds I've ever slept on! Will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern shore Va

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
My wife and i stayed there for our honeymoon and we loved it. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and respectful. The only thing I would recommend is that at the price for 2 nights the breakfast should have been included or at least lower the price. The breakfast buffet was 12 dollars for adults and we found a breakfast buffet in town for 8.99 a piece.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Perfect location, fantastic staff, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Savannah

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The history of Savannah is amazing the history of Savannah is amazing it was very interesting it was very interesting and a great trip worth the travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, friendly staff. Very good breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Lighting in the room. Bar in lobby was only open 1 of the nights we were there.
Location: Good for SCAD parents. Easy walk to good restaurants, and museums
Overall very pleasant stay. The only problem was that the toilet backed up, and it was not taken care of until later in the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is just okay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Hotel is about 5-6 blocks frim where most of the shops and restaurants are along the waterfront. Bathroom and vanity area are dingy with low lighting. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Bryan G General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard Savannah. We are sorry to hear that not everything was up to the level you expect from a Marriott hotel. We are working to correct the poor lighting issue in our bathrooms as we know that this is a problem for our guests. We hope to have this project done by the end of the year, and hope that you will come back and see the changes we have made to make your experience as you would expect.