Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The Heart of Savannah

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel located right in historic district; within walking distance of all the historic sites, River street and the cobblestone walkways, statues of events and history of an era long gone. Many specialty shops and the most amazing city center, occupied by local artist. The evenings overlooking the river and sites were amazing. The view of the downtown area and bridge leading to South Carolina was a nice end to a great day. Breakfast was good. Surprised that the room did not have a safe! Only issue.
1 out of 5
by laura

the front desk staff was miserable

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
it was extremely disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This is a nice Courtyard, could use some remodeling to bathrooms. Loved the location, free breakfast and staff. Everyone was very helpful with anything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Adjoa

Service was good but facilities disappointing

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Although the lobby looks nice, I was appalled at how dingy the hotel was. The bed looked like something I had as an 8 year old in the 90s. The decor in the hallways and the room was also antiquated. Not the chic you'd expect from any kind of Marriott. The elevator button panel was pushed into the wall, the elevator itself seemed old, had so many scuffs and marks, and was not as clean as it could be. Scuffs on the wood were a feature throughout the hotel. I was really insensed. The only redeeming part was that all the service workers were very pleasant and nice. They do a good job, the facilities itself are just a disappointment. I usually stay at B Historic and I won't stray from that again (it's cheaper too).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle. WA

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Very hospitable staff, courteous and tolerated all our qurstions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location, close to trolleys, tours.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Good location, Nice size room, comfortable bed and pillows. Clean.
Cons: Need ice bucket and trash can liners. Need more of and better location of towel bars. We had 2 queen beds, need at least one more night stand beside
Location: Close to visitor center and trolleys, tours. Little bit of a walk to downtown where most people go.
Had a good time in Savannah. Like the city. easy to get around. trolleys are very enjoyable, guides very knowledgeable, we ended riding with six different guides and all were good, each having their own way of telling stories showing sites, listened to some tales three times and enjoyed each one. Lots of history, shopping and plenty of good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location in Savannah. I also do appreciate your feedback regarding your accommodations as we are always looking for opportunities to improve. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Bryan - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, FL

Nice location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel tried to charge again for the room. Breakfast was paid through Expedia, hotel didn't had the info. It was a little annoying
5 out of 5
by HUIJING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO.

Review

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Close to Historic District, close to tour stops, parking a problem, forcing you to use valet, which is $24 a day, ouch. Easily gotten to from I-16
5 out of 5
by Eleanor

GREAT PEOPLE

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Marriott staff is always friendly, but I've never experienced such a high level of hospitality &genuine friendliness at a hotel...awesome!