Close to downtown but needs updating
Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was nice to be able to walk to downtown Savannah from this hotel. There is a mandatory $18 daily fee for valet which I did not use (so it seemed like a waste of money to me) Also, the rooms need some updating...bathrooms had stains on wallpaper, toilet was clogged on last day. I was also charged an unknown fee of $20 to my credit card! Overall ok, but I think I would look for a different hotel next time I go to Savannah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Bryan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our great location in downtown Savannah. While we do offer valet service at the hotel, this is only charged to guests that use this service. If you were charged incorrectly, please let us know so we can look into that for you.
Bryan - GM