Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not so great facility

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great, convenient location.
Cons: See above comments
Location: SCAD tour, trolley tour is great, walk along the river, Leopold's ice-cream...
This hotel has ridiculously thin walls. We heard every word of our neighbor's expletive-filled quarrel at 3:00 am only to be told by front desk that they do not have security personnel to take care of these things. The next night, the same customer was up again at 3:00 am, but this time, was vomiting ferociously. My children and I got to hear it all. It was unbelievable. Lighting in vanity area is poor and I prefer my showers a bit hotter. I expected better from a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good I felt at home

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I had a great experience from the staff to the facilities and the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room wasn't ready until 5:30 clerk that waited on us was very rude. Manager comped some meals and the overpriced parking fee only after I asked for it. Won't stay there again or recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Facility is convenient to visitor center and shutt

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: Room had a pungent clorox-like smell. Cleaning staff should have caught this.
Con: I didn't read the fine print before booking and discovered that the only parking option is valet parking at about $24/day (required) even if you don't use it. You're basically renting a parking space with someone else hanging onto your keys. Additionally breakfast is only free for some. Pro: the facility was clean as was my room. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfortable and very friendly!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We LOVED our stay here! Our room was clean and roomy. The only thing wrong was the carpet had some little tore spots in it. Other than that the room was great. Every member of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to all the places to go. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Posted May 23, 2017
Front desk group was fantastic and extremely warm and friendly. A great greeting and made us feel completely welcome right from the outset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted May 6, 2017
This hotel requires a much needed upgrade. The smell in my room was terrible as was the condition of the furnishings. The ice machines did not work, and our conference room was terribly uncomfortable (e.g., temperature and humidity fluctuations and chairs). On a single high note, the breakfast staff in the dining room was outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Homa

Urgent contruction required for this hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is too old, needs upgrades!!! King bed was smaller than king size. Bathroom sink was not in the bathroom! Tub and shower were old and covered with mold! Restaurant ceiling over the food counter was leaking, God knows what was the water that was purring over the pots full of food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy walking distance to all.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Pleasant stay, excellent and courteous staff. Hotel is within easy walking distance to everything you would like to see, east, visit. Concierge is
Great stay in Savannah! Wonderful city with a variety of activities.
5 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels