Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Posted May 23, 2017
Front desk group was fantastic and extremely warm and friendly. A great greeting and made us feel completely welcome right from the outset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted May 6, 2017
This hotel requires a much needed upgrade. The smell in my room was terrible as was the condition of the furnishings. The ice machines did not work, and our conference room was terribly uncomfortable (e.g., temperature and humidity fluctuations and chairs). On a single high note, the breakfast staff in the dining room was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy walking distance to all.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Pleasant stay, excellent and courteous staff. Hotel is within easy walking distance to everything you would like to see, east, visit. Concierge is
Great stay in Savannah! Wonderful city with a variety of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful and welcoming hotel in Savannah.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The warm welcomes, the beautiful room, the courtyard, and the people with whom we came in contact.
Location: Great location! We walked everywhere and enjoyed the city without ever having to use the car. We did drive to Tybee Island for a great beach trip.
We had a warm welcoming stay at the Courtyard Marriot in the historic district in Savannah. Every time we walked out or walked into the hotel, we were warmly greeted. There was fresh coffee and flavored ice water in the lobby that we enjoyed every day. It was a beautiful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location but noisy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location is very good. Close to everywhere. Staffs were kind and greeting always. I used the city parking building next to hotel because it's much cheaper and more convenient. Because hotel is close to heavy traffic area, it was very noisy in the early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard. We have a great location in the city that makes it easy for our guests to get out and explore. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Bryan - GM
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was terrific and within walking distance to all of the historic sights and river street/city market. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. It was a good value for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The Heart of Savannah

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel located right in historic district; within walking distance of all the historic sites, River street and the cobblestone walkways, statues of events and history of an era long gone. Many specialty shops and the most amazing city center, occupied by local artist. The evenings overlooking the river and sites were amazing. The view of the downtown area and bridge leading to South Carolina was a nice end to a great day. Breakfast was good. Surprised that the room did not have a safe! Only issue.
1 out of 5
by laura

the front desk staff was miserable

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
it was extremely disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This is a nice Courtyard, could use some remodeling to bathrooms. Loved the location, free breakfast and staff. Everyone was very helpful with anything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Adjoa

Service was good but facilities disappointing

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Although the lobby looks nice, I was appalled at how dingy the hotel was. The bed looked like something I had as an 8 year old in the 90s. The decor in the hallways and the room was also antiquated. Not the chic you'd expect from any kind of Marriott. The elevator button panel was pushed into the wall, the elevator itself seemed old, had so many scuffs and marks, and was not as clean as it could be. Scuffs on the wood were a feature throughout the hotel. I was really insensed. The only redeeming part was that all the service workers were very pleasant and nice. They do a good job, the facilities itself are just a disappointment. I usually stay at B Historic and I won't stray from that again (it's cheaper too).