Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean. Easy walk to attractions and places to eat. Decor was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Had a great experience. The hotel was clean all around. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the WiFi worked great. The only thing I would change is the rooms need a microwave. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel within walking distance to lots!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the proximity of the hotel to the historic district and other local eateries within walking distance.
Location: There are quite a few museums and art galleries. There are tons of places to eat or just get a drink and relax and people watch.
Upon check-in, the staff was friendly and helpful and they made several suggestions for activities while we waited for the rain to subside. We booked a king, non-smoking room and found it be comfortable with a nice view of the pool. Within 5 minutes of walking from the hotel, you can visit the "squares" and see some of the history that makes Savannah so special. Another 5 and you are on the riverfront where local bars, restaurant, and shops provide unlimited fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Very nice hotel. Very close to restaurants and sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Driving down to Disney

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel is nice. Staff wonderful. Bathroom had a black ring in the toilet. Bathroom also very old, even though the rest of the room looked a little updated. Bring bathroom up to 21 st century
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the beach and river front.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and facilities were nice and comfortable.
Cons: I noticed distinct sour dirty rag and mop smells in the wash basin & toilet/ shower areas and on the elevators.
Location: The location was good for walking the restaurants and for walking tours.
We enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub was pleasant. The breakfast buffet was awesome. The staff was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Posted Jul 29, 2015
1ST ROOM OPTION- SMELLED LIKE MILDEW STAFF- NOT SO FRIENDLY- SEEMED INCONVENIENCED AT REQUEST FOR MOVE. ANOTHER PERSON TRAVELING WITH US- SHEETS SMELLED LIKE PERFUME- QUESTION CLEANLINESS OF LINENS...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and I apologize for falling short of that. I have shared your comments with our team so that we can continue to improve our service levels. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you will allow me to make it up to you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Bryan - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: We only were there for one night, limited experience with the hotel. But all was good for us.
Cons: Asking in this survey for me to write more in the review comments.
Location: We need to come back! We realized we needed at least three more days to really see everything.
Staff was great, location is good, great price. I don't like a site that tells me how much I need to write in a review??????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice hotel. A bit deceiving as it shows online that all rooms have a balcony, not the case. Great service, valet parking, refreshments, outdoor our, and convenient location to tours. short walking distance to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was great. Great bedding, furniture. Breakfast buffet for $8.99 was reasonable. Parking for $12 per night was reasonable after checking the other hotels around price for parking. Staff was excellent. Location ok. Walking to Riverside street is about 10 mins