Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel was across from visitors center and trolly. Everything was walking distance from hotel. I wish they had room service for food. Staff was excellent. I recommend old Savannah Trolly to site see. Distillery pub across the street was good for late night bite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but needs updating

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Valet fee should be optional. Rooms need updating.
It was nice to be able to walk to downtown Savannah from this hotel. There is a mandatory $18 daily fee for valet which I did not use (so it seemed like a waste of money to me) Also, the rooms need some updating...bathrooms had stains on wallpaper, toilet was clogged on last day. I was also charged an unknown fee of $20 to my credit card! Overall ok, but I think I would look for a different hotel next time I go to Savannah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within three blocks of Market area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time in Savannah. Hotel was in a pretty good proximity so that we could walk to everything. Cost was very reasonable given the quality, amenities and location..we would come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stop over on way to Naples

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: clean, nice staff,
Location: not in "the thick of things" but a short walk away
very nice, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a great experience but car valet is not t

Posted Jun 26, 2016
My stay at the hotel was great but there was theft by the valet that change the experience only from that perspective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
PLEASANT STAFF. CONCIERGE VERY HELPFUL ABOUT ACTIVITIES IN SAVANNAH. ROOM WAS SMALL BUT VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Not sure I can add anything to this.
Location: It was located perfect for us. Walking distance to everything.
The location was great .The staff was very friendly and helpful.Room was comfortable and clean.Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The General Manager.
Cons: Staff attitude, provide drinking water, glasses in the room, definitely CLEAN THE ROOMS!
Location: Walking distance to the trolley service that is great and takes you around the city, $29, but worth it ...and ask for a two day pass, they may give it
Beware! The room was not serviced each night (3); we were told that the cleaning staff had already wait, so, we had to insist someone bring clean towels. We were told by a lounge staff that you have to REQUEST for you room to be cleaned. So, we had to tidy up our own beds two nights in a row. Granted, the manager did not charge us for the parking to make up for this. The water and coffee in the hallway was regularly empty, and this was needed after coming in out of the heat. The staff had an "attitude" when we asked them to replenish it. The following staff were kind: front desk, parking, bar, but the other support staff were very rude and did not seem to like there jobs. The General Manger was very, very kind, but he is not there in the evening or night, so we had to deal with the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. I assure you the challenges you faced are very rare at the Courtyard, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they dont occur again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Bryan - GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Good location. However, it could be noisy early in the morning with the traffic nearby.
Cons: Bathroom shower.
Location: Good location for a nice walk to the parks. Nice cafe shop two blocks away and a nice pub accross the street.
Only stayed in this hotel one night. We were overall pleased with our room and the hotel in general. Comfortable bed and sitting area . Clean room (although the bathroom floor in particular, needed a more thorough cleaning, in my opinion). Safe location, walking distance to some squares and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nice courtyard and happy hour.
Cons: Some staff short on smiles.
Location: Restaurants or cafes. Vistor's center and bus stop (free). Walking to the historic area is easy for normally fit people.
Most of the staff were very helpful. Good atmosphere. We especially appreciated the free coffee and ice water station in the lobby. They offer a buffet breakfast, but not everyone likes a big morning meal. An option to purchase something light would be nice. Lovely courtyard.