Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in the historic area.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel , great location. Enjoyed our stay. Walking distance to many attractions, restaurants,etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. While there are many hotel options in Savannah we feel the Courtyard puts visitors within close proximity to many local attractions. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Very unhappy will never go there again

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Clean the rooms better and make sure there are towels in the bathroom
Location: It was where we wanted to be
We had no towels in our room and had to go to the front desk, because the valet was too busy parking cards at midnight. There was a stain on the bathroom walls on the wall paper that could have been mold. There was black hair on the floor around the toilet. And what appeared to be mold between the tub and the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear lmcampi, We were shocked to read your feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any issues experience. We go over as a team each review and this has been given to our housekeeping department to address. We strive to always exceed our guests expectations and make sure they have a wonderful stay. We are so sorry that you had this experience, as it is not the norm for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience so that we may address. Warmest Regards, Mike--CSM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel was ok but some basic room amenities were missing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the situation you encountered while staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. Best Regards, Mike--CSM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Great stay in the historic district

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great place to stay in the historic district. Easy to get to and within a short walk of the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for leaving us a nice review about your experience at the Courtyard Savannah Historic District. We truly appreciate you being our guest! Please come back soon. Safe Travels, Mike--CSM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Very modern hotel with southern appeal.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights at the courtyard overall 4 stars. The customer service was great. The rooms were clean and overall had a great atmosphere. It was close to almost everything. The only thing lacking was the comfort of the mattress, and the air conditioner was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your positive comments and awesome review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Safe Travels, Mike--CSM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was easy to locate and was in a fantastic location, close to everything. The staff were sweet and very helpful. The kids loved the outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for the kind review of Savannah Courtyard Historic District. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Savannah. Warmest Regards, Mike--CSM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Super convenient to civic ceneter

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were in Savannah for an event at the civic center, which is right across the street! We just wish we had been able to stay longer to enjoy the hotel. The only complaint I have is that they don't offer free breakfast like most of the other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a positive review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Mike--CSM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel was across from visitors center and trolly. Everything was walking distance from hotel. I wish they had room service for food. Staff was excellent. I recommend old Savannah Trolly to site see. Distillery pub across the street was good for late night bite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for the kind review of Savannah Courtyard Historic District. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Savannah. Warmest Regards, Mike—CSM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but needs updating

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Valet fee should be optional. Rooms need updating.
It was nice to be able to walk to downtown Savannah from this hotel. There is a mandatory $18 daily fee for valet which I did not use (so it seemed like a waste of money to me) Also, the rooms need some updating...bathrooms had stains on wallpaper, toilet was clogged on last day. I was also charged an unknown fee of $20 to my credit card! Overall ok, but I think I would look for a different hotel next time I go to Savannah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within three blocks of Market area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time in Savannah. Hotel was in a pretty good proximity so that we could walk to everything. Cost was very reasonable given the quality, amenities and location..we would come back