Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, mattresses were great, looked refreshed
Cons: just make sure your room isn't on MLK Blvd.
Location: location was a little too far to walk to our planned activities. Nice craft bar across the street for a late night drink.
Everything was great except location of my room which faced MLK Blvd. which is very noisy all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Location but small room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our room with king bed and sofa bed was very crowded and almost unusable. We expected that it would work for 3. Not so. Location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Bryang, Hotel Management
Dear JACK, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the tight space in the room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Savannah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We left the room for a few minutes on morning we were to check out. When we returned, the housekeeper was in the room and had moved all of our things and was making beds for next guests. It was still 3 hours until check out time. My bag had been thrown on floor upside down. It had breakable souvenirs in it on top. On day we checked in, we found trash in the drawers in the room. We also didn't get the type of room we reserved. We reserved the king room and got a room with small double beds that were so high it was hard to climb up in them. Also had to argue to get the.breakfasts we had prepaid for. Not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I deeply apologize for any issues with our housekeeping team during your stay. We always want to leave guests time to remove their belongings on the day of check-out. I will speak to our housekeeping team to find out exactly what happened and make sure this issue is never repeated. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Bryan - GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

BEST hotel stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was welcoming and helpful, and check-in/out was seamless. The room was amazing - CLEAN, comfortable, and awesome view. Super convenient location. The lobby had FREE and delicious fruit water, popcorn and cookies. The fitness center had nicer and newer equipment than my gym at home. I cannot praise this hotel experience enough. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Timothy R from Charlotte

Friendly,accommodating staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a bachelor party and were probably far from being an easy customer. We came in at late hours, lost our keys 50+ times and were at times perhaps not of sound mind. even with all that, the staff was always friendly and accommodating. I never got the sense that we were wearing out our welcome. the pool was very scenic and fun.
4 out of 5
by Stacey from Charlotte,NC

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was extremely uncomfortable and no additional efforts were available to make comfortable on my back.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Portland

Great location!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, great staff, comfy bed but not particularly cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in the historic area.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel , great location. Enjoyed our stay. Walking distance to many attractions, restaurants,etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. While there are many hotel options in Savannah we feel the Courtyard puts visitors within close proximity to many local attractions. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services