Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: These people were really nice and helpful
Cons: Signage
Location: Shopping and a straight shot into downtown Savannah
Great staff, far better than normal café. Quite and well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasure Trip

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this time.
Location: The location is perfect. It is only a few minutes from downtown Savannah and is located close to shopping and a variety of places to dine out.
From check in to check out, the hotel and staff were excellent. The room looked newly renovated and extremely clean. The accommodations were excellent and the bed was extra comfortable.t
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, not so great bed.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Only reason it wasn't a 5 star was the bed was not very comfortable. Everything else was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was in the right location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The lobby area overlooking the pool was most relaxing. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Beds too soft
Location: Midtown is the place to stay which is surrounded by all amenities and 5 miles from historic district and about 14 miles from Tybee Island.
Here for a couple of days on spring break. Hotel was quiet. Specially liked the lobby area with the fireplace, privacy outside the room to just sit and read newspaper, book, watch television, or plug-in and surf the internet. Breakfast came with the room. The hotel is smartly situated among restaurants, grocery stores and gas stations that I am familiar with where I live. No problem finding food. We were 5 miles from historic district which we visited one day, and the next day we visited Tybee Island beach. For a picnic lunch on the beach we packed fantastic wraps, salads, and snacks from Fresh Foods supermarket which was 1/2 mile from the hotel. There's also a Whole Foods market close to the hotel as well. Third day we drove to Tanger Outlets to shop which was just outside Savannah and on our way back home. The unfortunate mishap late on our last night's stay was that clean water was continuously running through the commode. The next morning a subtle septic smell consumed the room, however not bothered because we were checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Overnight stay before the Masters

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Wonderful experience being at Courtyard Marriott Midtown Savannah. Very nice, well appointed room. Very clean. The Bistro was awesome and the lobby with a fireplace was quite inviting. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I'd stay there again if/when I'm in town again.
4 out of 5
by Katrina from Raeford

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Double charge my credit card
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oversold rooms! No reimbursement!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
I arrived at the hotel at 12:30am with 2 other guests that I was hosting to find out they didn't have a room for us. They oversold. We were sent to another hotel with directions printed by the staff member. She printed us directions to the wrong hotel. Finally got a room at 2am. I was told they would cover the cost but I am STILL waiting for the reimbursement to my account. I have spent 4 hours on the phone so far. Ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The guy at the desk was amazing and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Ga

Clean, convenient hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk staff were not super nice but the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Every time we left the hotel and came back, it always had the same clean smell so I feel like they worked hard to keep things clean. The room was very spacious. We had a pack n play set up and a baby cradle and their was still plenty of room to move around. The hotel felt secure as you had to use you key card to enter any door. The lobby was very inviting with a fireplace and tv area, also a cafe and multiple areas to sit and work or relax. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Why pay the big bucks to stay downtown. It was just a short pretty drive to downtown sightseeing. It was free parking at the hotel and free parking could be found near Forsyth Park. Free parking anywhere after 5:00pm. This hotel was just fine, a real comfortable bed and the bathroom was clean. Super fast check in and check. The staff were very nice as well. The city of Savannah exceeded my expectations. It is a beautiful city.