Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was good except for a rude employee who seemed to be more interested in his personal phone calls than helping.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Atlanta

Great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great stay in nice neighborhood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: These people were really nice and helpful
Cons: Signage
Location: Shopping and a straight shot into downtown Savannah
Great staff, far better than normal café. Quite and well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasure Trip

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this time.
Location: The location is perfect. It is only a few minutes from downtown Savannah and is located close to shopping and a variety of places to dine out.
From check in to check out, the hotel and staff were excellent. The room looked newly renovated and extremely clean. The accommodations were excellent and the bed was extra comfortable.t
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, not so great bed.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Only reason it wasn't a 5 star was the bed was not very comfortable. Everything else was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was in the right location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The lobby area overlooking the pool was most relaxing. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Beds too soft
Location: Midtown is the place to stay which is surrounded by all amenities and 5 miles from historic district and about 14 miles from Tybee Island.
Here for a couple of days on spring break. Hotel was quiet. Specially liked the lobby area with the fireplace, privacy outside the room to just sit and read newspaper, book, watch television, or plug-in and surf the internet. Breakfast came with the room. The hotel is smartly situated among restaurants, grocery stores and gas stations that I am familiar with where I live. No problem finding food. We were 5 miles from historic district which we visited one day, and the next day we visited Tybee Island beach. For a picnic lunch on the beach we packed fantastic wraps, salads, and snacks from Fresh Foods supermarket which was 1/2 mile from the hotel. There's also a Whole Foods market close to the hotel as well. Third day we drove to Tanger Outlets to shop which was just outside Savannah and on our way back home. The unfortunate mishap late on our last night's stay was that clean water was continuously running through the commode. The next morning a subtle septic smell consumed the room, however not bothered because we were checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Overnight stay before the Masters

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Wonderful experience being at Courtyard Marriott Midtown Savannah. Very nice, well appointed room. Very clean. The Bistro was awesome and the lobby with a fireplace was quite inviting. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I'd stay there again if/when I'm in town again.
4 out of 5
by Katrina from Raeford

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Double charge my credit card
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oversold rooms! No reimbursement!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
I arrived at the hotel at 12:30am with 2 other guests that I was hosting to find out they didn't have a room for us. They oversold. We were sent to another hotel with directions printed by the staff member. She printed us directions to the wrong hotel. Finally got a room at 2am. I was told they would cover the cost but I am STILL waiting for the reimbursement to my account. I have spent 4 hours on the phone so far. Ridiculous.