Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Nice hotel, stayed there several times

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cons: It could use an update
Service always good and clean. Would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad attitude!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Customer service.
Unfortunately the person at the front desk had a terrible attitude.... We found her to be insulting and ignorant....another person that was staying at the hotel overheard the conversation that I had with the girl at the front desk and said that they would not put up with her condicending attitude.....I asked to speak to someone else and she said there was no one else that I could talk to. I also asked to get a phone number for Marriott and she told me she never called them and did not have the number. Unfortunatly we had already paid for the room. All i can do is recommend that you stay at one of the other many hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness.
Location: It was my second time in Savannah and we stayed for just 2 nights . It is about 20 minutes drive to the historic district, bank is 3 mins walk.
We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel, the staff were very welcoming, rooms were clean. Reception staff were very helpful, they organized a day trip for us. I really couldn't fault this place......will return.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 10mins from historic district

Posted Sep 27, 2015
For the price of the hotel well worth it. The room was large with an extra pull out couch sheets were very clean bed was very comfy would highly recommend for somebody looking for a local place in the area.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loganville, GA

LOVED the balcony! comfortable beds and blanket

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: back away from the road. Very clean and well kept. Lovely checkin and checkout folks.
Cons: free Breakfast :)
Location: River Street. Tybee Island. Historic Savannah. Shopping, Resteraunts.
I'd stay there again. convenient to resteraunts, shopping, and not far from historic savannah, and river St.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff , clean and relaxed.
The person at the front desk was very nice and attended to our needs. She was very professional and kind as she greeted us at he counter. She helped us find a taxi to take us into town for the evening, so we could enjoy our night on the town ! The room was very clean and fresh for our stay. The beds were very comfortable (I would love one for home) . We will stay here again when we return to Savannah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clogged drain.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Location: Not good location for seeing the historic district.
Bathtub backed up and didn't drain. They came and fixed it but didn't clean the room. not up to par with other Marriott hotels. Not very close to anything good for tourist. Better to stay in historic district if you want to see that. The Marriott hotels down there are excellent.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Due car failure, we did not stay, but will again.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Great staff, Starbucks coffee, clean room, close to fine dining, Pearl's Saltwater Cafe.
Cons: Maybe a little more attention to detailed cleaning
Location: Close enough to Savannah, to enjoy just about everything
We had to cancel due to a car breakdown, but we have stayed here before and will again this next week, we enjoy our stay here, each and everytime.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Myra from Philadelphia

Nice place to get stranded.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Guest service was excellent with information regarding transportation and restaurants in the city.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels