Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

not very friendly staff...no coffee in lobby....

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: more active customer friendly staff
very noisy guests in adjoining room...very unruly...loud voices and hollering each morning at 2:30 3:00 AM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is an older hotel. Limited parking, very thin walls. We booked a double room, but upon arrival were told only a king room was available. Staff appeared disinterested
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, GA

Nice Getaway

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: parking
My family and I were in Savannah for the annual gymnastics meet. Two things kept me from rating my stay a five. Parking was horrible, I had to park on the curb. The floor in our bathroom was really sticky. Besides those two incidents, the staff members were very professional and friendly.
3 out of 5
by CAROL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LaTiffany

Very nice

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem we had was the noise from the people next door. Called the front desk and they handled it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnepolis, MN

A quiet place to sleep near amazing Savannah.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Low water pressure on 3rd floor made for some problems--- trouble flushing.
Location: Hotel is a direct shot to downtown Savannah. Spent the whole day touring-- both on trolley and by walking.
Had a good sleep while visiting downtown Savannah. No complementary breakfast, but Denny's is next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accuracy of charges and condition of HVAC unit

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Accuracy of charges. We booked 12 hotels through Expedia and every hotel with the exception of the Marriott courtyard in Savannah gave us a full invoice upon leaving. The Marriott courtyard would not give us an invoice saying that we had booked through with a third-party. Ironically they were the only place we stayed where the charges were inaccurate. We had to shut off the HVAC unit as the compressor was not working properly and it was too loud. This continued even after maintenance came in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and close to mall and eating fac

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Disappointed breakfast was not included in room rate.