Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: Shower safety rails.
Room was good. Only complaint was only one handrail in shower and it was at front of shower. For safety, more were needed on side and back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not at all what we expected

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Easy trip into down town Savannah
Cons: See first response
Not up to Marriott standards. Hallways dingy. Room very small. Air conditioner so loud we had to turn it off. We were told that the rugs had to be cleaned by a rug cleaning company on one of our days - so we needed to put everything on our bed or in bureau. There was no choice on this, no fiscal compensation and rude response to our questioning the lack of any flexibility. That was a first time experience for us in all of our travels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always clean and comfortable

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, good location, good breakfast, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to restaurants and shopping with easy access to downtown / old Savannah. Plenty of parking and quiet. Bar and small café in the lobby made for a good hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Had asked for a king room thought all rooms had fridge . Was given double room with no fridge. Had to ask for a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Over all nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean & liked the balcony. Asked for table on balcony, it was delivered.
Cons: Have Staff be more attentive to a guests problem. Return calls, make the guest feel important. I will not return, just for this reason.
Location: Liked that it was close to a restaurant . Easy access to Riverfront.
Didn't like the fact that there was nothing but DIET Pepsi in the Market-side of the lobby & to buy a REG Pepsi I had to cross the lobby to the Bar-side & pay extra for that Pepsi! I had forgotten 2 items of clothing hanging in the closet when we left the room to check out. When realized I had left them, it was the next day. Could not reach a "person" & left a message with the room # & my phone #.....never received a call back. When I called again 4/14...I spoke to the desk clerk in the lobby. He said he would check on it & call me. Never received a call back saying the items were OR were not in the lost & found. They should have been in lost & found as house-cleaning would have found the items after our check out 4/12. Was very disappointed there was no follow up by the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good and comfortable.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
A little further from the sights j wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to overnight

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for doctors appointment. Front desk clerk was sitting in the lounge on her phone when I arrived for check in and I had to ask the Bistro staff about this but she met me quickly and got me checked in. Normally I would not have been bothered by this but it was late at night, I had been driving and I was tired. Bistro staff and food was great! Surprised that they serve Starbucks coffee complimentary if you get the breakfast package. Was only on premises about 10 hours so didn't really have a chance to check the place out fully.