Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is an older hotel. Limited parking, very thin walls. We booked a double room, but upon arrival were told only a king room was available. Staff appeared disinterested
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, GA

Nice Getaway

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: parking
My family and I were in Savannah for the annual gymnastics meet. Two things kept me from rating my stay a five. Parking was horrible, I had to park on the curb. The floor in our bathroom was really sticky. Besides those two incidents, the staff members were very professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnepolis, MN

A quiet place to sleep near amazing Savannah.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Low water pressure on 3rd floor made for some problems--- trouble flushing.
Location: Hotel is a direct shot to downtown Savannah. Spent the whole day touring-- both on trolley and by walking.
Had a good sleep while visiting downtown Savannah. No complementary breakfast, but Denny's is next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accuracy of charges and condition of HVAC unit

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Accuracy of charges. We booked 12 hotels through Expedia and every hotel with the exception of the Marriott courtyard in Savannah gave us a full invoice upon leaving. The Marriott courtyard would not give us an invoice saying that we had booked through with a third-party. Ironically they were the only place we stayed where the charges were inaccurate. We had to shut off the HVAC unit as the compressor was not working properly and it was too loud. This continued even after maintenance came in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and close to mall and eating fac

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Disappointed breakfast was not included in room rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Far away from all tourist attractions/amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness. Plumbing.
Hotel stank. Toilet over flooded in our room. Hotel staff was rude and ignorant about amenities at the hotel. Location was very far from attractions, amenities and airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very old hotel, service was not good, to expensive for the price, I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location and front desk staff
Cons: My sheets were stained this trip. I know that they had been laundered but stains were a little unsettling.
Location: Mall is 5 minutes. Specialty shops 5 minutes. Good restaurants 5 minutes away.
Stay often here for business travel: ten minutes to downtown or southside about minutes from airport but no downtown parking hassles. Plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes. Breakfast restaurant across parking lot if you do not choose to eat at hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Slightly Renovated Hotel-Great for One-Night

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. Check in was seamless. The hotel had an obvious look of being purchased by Courtyard and then only mildly renovated. The rooms were very small and the walls and carpeting was dated, but the linens, tv, and fixtures were modern. Overall I'd stay here again for a quick place to sleep for one night, but I would not stay here again for comfort or vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was ordinary. We entered the room to a wet carpet around the washbasin area. Room was moist and smelled bad during the stay. Carpet was dirty with my daughters feet turned dirty and black. We had to make her wear socks inside the room. Overall it was a poor room. However, staff was nice and breakfast was fine.