Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One Night Stay in Savannah

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything listed in experience paragraph.
Room was over priced for a basic room. Room contained an outdated carpet odor. Door was not sound proof and outside light shown through the door and window at night. Plugs would not stay in the electrical socket therefore the bedside wall light and clock did not work. Glad it was only a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything else
Smelled like smoke, tub had dirt in it, toilet looked like hasn't been cleaned in years, floors dirty, no safety lock on door, comforter was dirty looking too, several lights didn't work and had to call to get the refrigerator put in the room that was supposed to be there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dive

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: na
Cons: clean it up
Location: location was good
breakfast sucked, breakfast sucked,breakfast sucked,breakfast sucked,breakfast sucked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

It is what it is

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Get rid of the odor in the room! A few more items on the breakfast buffet.
Location: Downtown Savannah was a short drive.
Let's just say, you get what you pay for. I paid $50 for one night in this hotel so, really, what could I expect? The location is just outside downtown Savannah which was convenient for getting there. The room was outdated and the light switches in the bathroom did not work well - had to hold them in the on position for several seconds to get the lights to stay on. The worst thing was the odor in the room. We put the air on when we walked in (as the room was warm) thinking that might get rid of the smell. It stank all night - smelled like it had been a smoking room at some point and the stench was just seeping out of the furniture. It really was bad! Breakfast was ok - basically a choice of cereal, toast or waffle. Very basic but decent enough. Other than the smell it was a decent value for what we paid. We just needed a place to sleep on a long road trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We decided on this hotel over the cheaper ones close by. We weren't looking for fancy but clean would be nice. Carpet stained, missing bedspreads so we slept with only a sheet. (We got in late and were exhausted so didn't ask for a replacement). A/C barely worked so we were hot. Then it blasted to about 60. There was no in between. Smelled musty and like smoke. Not the worst place I've stayed, it will do for a night. But I would have stayed at a cheaper place if I had known.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Just ok, you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice. The parking lot was clean and quiet except for the trash pick up 6:30 Tues. morning. We made it work.
Cons: Improve breakfast things that people can grab danishes ,bagels fruit,coffee ,oj Fix things that are broken check coffee machine, comfortable beds
Location: The location was convenient to downtown. There was two great restaurants in area Sweet potato and The Howlin Hound. The city was wonderful.
1) Air conditioner was broken 2) Bed had two huge dips ,uncomfortable 3) Make your on waffles? something that looked like eggs in fridge I think it needed to be heated some how. 4) furniture that didn't fit in the room 5) the coffee machine was not cleaned. looked like somebody cooked tea or some kind of herb, gross 6) broken tub stopper, lamp shade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by james from Savannah

Horrible night

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels