Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Place to Sleep If You Don't Care

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything. This could be a nice place if they started cleaning and updating the rooms. Just don't seem to care
Location: Savannah speaks for itself. Just find somewhere else to stay
The bathroom was appalling, the room was minimal. Fixtures were broken. The picture shown in the listing was not of that hotel. The staff was non-existent. Check-in at a vestibule - front doors locked. Asked for a blanket - told to come get it. The toilet paper holder falling off the wall, the grout filthy and mold around the tub and baseboards.The bed was okay. I don't know why hotels like this are even allowed to be listed. There should be a screening process.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the continental breakfast was terrible

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: convienent
Cons: breakfast
Location: savannah
I still have not recieved a bill. I like getting a bill when i leave the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah,GA

Nasty

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The last time I stayed here the shower was dirty with hair in it had to clean it myself and had to clean toilet also after a long hard day at work I should of been able to relax not only that the phone didn't work in room and the latch on door was broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
In need of a lot of repair. Hope work will be done to help days inn reputation.
1 out of 5
by Erin

Try somewhere else

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a quick overnight stay passing through the area. I have fine with no frills but I require safety and cleanliness. During the late night checkin the clerk shouted my room number - whilst the lobby was full of young people looking to score a room for the night to "smoke their stash". Hotel security 101. The place was just poorly maintained. The pool was vile. Not that I need to swim in it but it looked disgusting with rubbish floating in it. The breakfast area did not have regular maintaining and there were crumbs everywhere. The room looked like someone had not finished a construction project after redecorating with paint markings and hooks left behind. For a name chain - I was surprised they let this level of service go under their name. There are plenty other place in the area - try one of those.
1 out of 5
by mark

disgusting

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most dirty place I have ever stayed - disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING!! IT NEEDS TO BE TORE DOWN AND ANOTHER BUILT
ROACHES, RIPPED FURNITURE, KEYS NEVER WORKED, DRUG DEALS IN THE PARKING, STUNK, LIED TO ABOUT CK IN, NO WATER PRESSURE, MATTRESS WAS HARD AS A ROCK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine just another hotel one block down was 20% less and in the same location and surroundings
2 out of 5
by James W

Not a pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was significantly below the standards I have come to expect at Days Inns. The security set up was troubling (one could not simply walk into the lobby at 7:30 at night). The room was not clean. The refrigerator was not plugged in and, in fact, could not be plugged in if the TV and microwave were plugged in. There were no extra electrical outlets to be used for computers. The bathroom smelled of urine. It was not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Gail

Answer the phone!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. My showers were quick because the water wasn't really hot. I had to ask for items every day b/c they weren't replaced. The pool was closed in Feb., and it was 80d. The brk wasn't the greatest. When I checked in they were charging me 63 a night, when I got my bill via email it was 86 a night. I left without the print out b/c I was in a hurry. Not advised b/c now no one is answering the phone!! Oh yah, the phone in the room was broken as well. Employees were nice.