Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were very nice ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100% better than days Inn in Petersburg Va.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: every thing in Savannah was great. breakfast could have been better but very clean
Location: we just stopped overnight
Why Days Inn would want there name on that one in petersburg is crazy.We booked 2 rooms that stunck had to move to other rooms remote missing they had to steal one from 2 rooms to get it working.My arms hurt from pushing front door open and closed.ref,mic,dirty and not working right.cirgertte burns on bed cover in a none smoking room. How about ants coming out of the OJ for b'fast I could go on and on. But we will never go back .Savannah north I95 was great.Days Inn should be told about what there are doing to there name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and reasonable room for the night

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean facilities and the food was good at breakfast.
Location: Just passing through
Easy to register online. Quick and professional checkin at 10PM. Would have preferred a printed receipt at checkout. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sumter

Great hotel experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Stay was great very quiet,clean f riendly staff would recommend to others,great choice of food for breakfast very close to shopping mall.was overall a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan, ga

The worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The worst hotel service ever. My wife and I arrived at this hotel at 11:15pm. We waited 45 minutes for someone to come at the front desk. We weren't the only ones. There was a line waiting to check in. No one was around at all. The people in line had to go search thru out the entire hotel to look for someone to check us in. Finally supposedly the "manager" arrived to check all of us in. He didn't look like a manager. He jumped over the lobby desk to check us all in. How does a manager not have keys of the establishment. One of the guys in line flipped out on him. They left signs to call if no one was at front desk. No one picked up the phone. It was pointless. Horrible service. Rooms smelled horrible like cigarettes and pot. A/c didn't work and it was hot. Never again!!!! Super disappointed!!! Days inn and suites. Port wentworth, Ga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hanover, pa

easy access off I-95

Posted Jul 27, 2015
room very comfortable and very clean,friendly staff. Will definately stay there on return travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Staff was very helpful & friendly. I didn't have any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: More variety at breakfast...no pastries, bagels, donuts, gravy, etc that I have had at other Days Inns. Room curtains had obvious stains and splatter
Location: good location...food easy to get nearby. Convenient to Savannah
Overall our stay was nice and without any major problems and would likely use the hotel again if in the area. Staff was courteous and efficient at check in and check out and answered questions easily. We had a couple of small issues that would improve the experience. our room (218) had very notable stains on the valance and drapes that looked like someone had throw food or syrup...it was multiple splatters that should have been seen and cleaned by the hotel. Also the breakfast set-up was not as good as other Days Inns I have stayed at. the coffee system...meaning the use of the pump type urns was always an issue...out of coffee....I had to ask the attendant to refill. But you cannot tell when they are low...there was always a line to wait just to get a cup of coffee. Even if there were only 8-10 customers there. the system just does not work smoothly. also I am used to seeing a good assortment of breakfast pastries, muffins, donuts, ..sausage gravy, etc.etc at other Days Inn. Not so at this location...overall the whole breakfast set up seemed much less stocked and less variety than others I have used at Days Inns. Room was cleaned and cleaned (we stayed 2 nights so the room was cleaned well for day 2). Checkout was quick and easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the attractions - that's it

Posted Jul 16, 2015
First room I checked in, had a broken drain in the sink (was not able to open) so the sink was full of water. Hair in the bed and a little bug on the pillow. But I could change the room without problems. Breakfast was messed up and nearly empty when I arrived (still in time). I was only able to get hot water, milk and bread. No plates anymore and only spoons. I just would recommend that Inn if you stay there for one night and don't really care if everything is clean. I wouldn't want to spend my whole holidays there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2015
First room had a serious mold/moisture problem (ground floor). Not fit for anyone to stay in. Staff was nice enough to move us to an upstairs room. Shower curtain rod was hanging/tilted but usable, carpet needs replacing, a/c a little noisy, room was clean though. It's a busy area off the interstate, a lot of police activity in the area so inside doors are nice. You will be traversing through "the hood" between the hotel and downtown Savannah, you probably don't want to stop anywhere unless it's within the first few miles between the hotel and town.