Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wendell, NC

Nice hotel close to Savannah

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff is very courteous friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location with easy access to the I 95.
We checked in late the staff was friendly. The room was clean and fresh. The complimentary breakfast in the morning had a variety of choices all fresh and tasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty.
Location: Off I 95N.
Front desk personal didn't seem surprised or concerned about me reporting a roach run behind mini fridge in our room. No apologies, nothing. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Right off 95
Pros Quiet Convenient location Breakfast Working air conditioner and hair dryer Cons Cigarette smoke smell in room Non working tv remote Uncomfortable pillows and towels Small, dingy bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very nice hotel, great location good access to all freeways. Staff was awesome excellent and knowledgeable about the area and things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crofton, md

Clean, quiet, comfortable room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly. Having coffee available in the room along with a mini fridge and microwave was very nice. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Air conditioner units are old and a bit noisy, other than that it was fine.
Location: It's about 20 minutes to get to the historic part of Savannah, but the hotel has very easy access to I-95 so it's conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice...

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Right off of I-95. We were comfortable and felt safe. Very clean and spacious. The front desk clerk was very nice and check-in was fast. Parking was very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner didn't work. Made a lot of noise.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The air conditioner didn't work. Made a lot of noise. Installed new one. The air still didn't work. The bath towels had holes in them. Left Saturday morning came back to room later on. Someone turned the air off completely. It was close to 90 degrees in there. Also killed Teo bugs in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No glitz, but clean and very helpful, friendly sta

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: room renovation would bring this up to 5 stars.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in this no frills motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leland, NC

Close to Savannah but priced cheaper

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel four times now. It is only 20 minutes from Savannah and right off I95. It has the usual continental breakfast, no yogurt and limited fruit to choose from. The rooms need to be renovated and are showing their age. The carpet was stained with paint, the furniture was also stained and broken with holes drilled on top for an older style television set. I saw a water bug in the bathroom. Our stay was for three nights and our room was not serviced our second day. I will be looking for another place to stay from now on.