Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

About average with other hotels but friendly

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and the staff friendly.
Cons: Remove the stains from the walls and furniture of the rooms. Improve the lighting in the rooms as the first thing you need to do is turn on a lamp.
Location: Location was good as it was located near Savannah without being in Savannah. Extremely close to the Air Museum which is why we were there.
The staff was really friendly and we ran into no problems during our 1 night stay. When I made our reservation online through a 3rd party, I was told that the hotel had been renovated about a year prior but we could not really tell that during our stay. Some of the furniture looked outdated, there was some hair still in the bathroom from a previous guest, and the room had a minor smell to it. My biggest complaint would probably be that there were a lot of stains everywhere---including the walls, the lampshades, and most especially the sofa and chairs. My first thought was thought when they renovated the hotel, it must not have included the majority of the furniture simply because of all the noticeable stains. The room also seemed very dark and dreary as opposed to sunny and cheerful due to the lighting and the room colors. Having said all of that however, the staff was friendly and helpful and the towels and bedding was clean which is really most important in the end. I saw no trace of roaches despite reading some earlier reviews and the breakfast was decent. The room was large and spacious which was nice and also fairly quiet despite it's location. Overall, it wasn't bad for a 1-night stay and a clean place to sleep but I wouldn't want to spend an extended period of time here unless something was done about the stained furniture and dreary lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for overnight stay, close to Savannah

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Reasonable price, very clean, polite and helpful staff, nice breakfast. I will def be back, if I'm in Savannah and would recommend to others!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

beds where very uncomfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location was good
Cons: replace the mattreses
beds where very uncomfortable, and the breakfast should be to a later time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was convenient! It was great for what I needed for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Lovely

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Nil
Location: Need a car
Great big room - tidy, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Had to drive into Savannah proper - so would need a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia terrible

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: Expedia
We weren't allowed to stay as we had a pet, even though we were routed to this hotel as pet friendly on line. Most terrible experience as we had to stay at terrible hotel during a hurricane period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Exit 109 closed

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not told of closing upon check in. Unable to return to hotel late at night so did not sleep there. Had to take detour through SC to retrieve belongings. Stressful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Pennsylvania

Very good experience!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This was our first day at this motel. We drive to Florida every year, after 12 hours on the road, we were very warmly welcomed, and the room was very clean. A very comfortable bed, and the breakfast was just fine. We will definitely make it a point to stay here next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The hot food at the breakfast was a little slow in coming. There were lines waiting.
Location: We were only interested in staying the night and then continuing on our way to Florida the next day.
I have already done this TWICE! The hotel was very affordable, clean and accommodating. Also it was easy to reach right off I95 on our way to Florida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Kenworth, GA/from Washington State

It was cheap and fairly decent for the price.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: cleanliness people clean up clean up clean up!
It was hard to get onto the I-95 from this location with all the construction (which is not hotels fault). The lobby was decent but, I noticed when riding up to my floor in elevator that the inspection permit was expired as of 02/2016! and the floor coming off elevator is seriously warped so I almost tripped. Got to my room and of course checked out the basics. The walls were so filthy-the stains from previous stays were very apparent. Quite a bit of dust and cobwebs on floor net to beds and ceilings! The bathroom floor hadn't been cleaned and nor was it even while staying there (all 4 days). I saw some spots that I just left in the bathroom (on the floor) to see if they would wipe them away, but nope still there when I left. The shower head was barely hanging on and the pipe to the shower head was sticking out with some kind of tissue paper stuffed around the base into the wall. The carpet wasn't very clean (1st thing I did was run out to buy a pair of slippers to wear at all times) and microwave had food particles all around the inside and under it. The tv had little choice of stuff to watch mostly infomercial channels or sports channels. But Staff was nice and good enough quick breakfast in the am. I didn't have to sit around in my room just needed place for pit stop and sleep so it was doable.....