Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Pennsylvania

Very good experience!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This was our first day at this motel. We drive to Florida every year, after 12 hours on the road, we were very warmly welcomed, and the room was very clean. A very comfortable bed, and the breakfast was just fine. We will definitely make it a point to stay here next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The hot food at the breakfast was a little slow in coming. There were lines waiting.
Location: We were only interested in staying the night and then continuing on our way to Florida the next day.
I have already done this TWICE! The hotel was very affordable, clean and accommodating. Also it was easy to reach right off I95 on our way to Florida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Kenworth, GA/from Washington State

It was cheap and fairly decent for the price.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: cleanliness people clean up clean up clean up!
It was hard to get onto the I-95 from this location with all the construction (which is not hotels fault). The lobby was decent but, I noticed when riding up to my floor in elevator that the inspection permit was expired as of 02/2016! and the floor coming off elevator is seriously warped so I almost tripped. Got to my room and of course checked out the basics. The walls were so filthy-the stains from previous stays were very apparent. Quite a bit of dust and cobwebs on floor net to beds and ceilings! The bathroom floor hadn't been cleaned and nor was it even while staying there (all 4 days). I saw some spots that I just left in the bathroom (on the floor) to see if they would wipe them away, but nope still there when I left. The shower head was barely hanging on and the pipe to the shower head was sticking out with some kind of tissue paper stuffed around the base into the wall. The carpet wasn't very clean (1st thing I did was run out to buy a pair of slippers to wear at all times) and microwave had food particles all around the inside and under it. The tv had little choice of stuff to watch mostly infomercial channels or sports channels. But Staff was nice and good enough quick breakfast in the am. I didn't have to sit around in my room just needed place for pit stop and sleep so it was doable.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wendell, NC

Nice hotel close to Savannah

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff is very courteous friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location with easy access to the I 95.
We checked in late the staff was friendly. The room was clean and fresh. The complimentary breakfast in the morning had a variety of choices all fresh and tasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty.
Location: Off I 95N.
Front desk personal didn't seem surprised or concerned about me reporting a roach run behind mini fridge in our room. No apologies, nothing. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Right off 95
Pros Quiet Convenient location Breakfast Working air conditioner and hair dryer Cons Cigarette smoke smell in room Non working tv remote Uncomfortable pillows and towels Small, dingy bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very nice hotel, great location good access to all freeways. Staff was awesome excellent and knowledgeable about the area and things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crofton, md

Clean, quiet, comfortable room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly. Having coffee available in the room along with a mini fridge and microwave was very nice. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Air conditioner units are old and a bit noisy, other than that it was fine.
Location: It's about 20 minutes to get to the historic part of Savannah, but the hotel has very easy access to I-95 so it's conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice...

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Right off of I-95. We were comfortable and felt safe. Very clean and spacious. The front desk clerk was very nice and check-in was fast. Parking was very convenient.