Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Three tries for a satisfied room

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The first room didn't have a shower curtain. The 2nd had an older and very noisy a\c unit. The third was a charm. Impressed with the room and the quality for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Close to restaraunts and shopping

Posted Aug 7, 2016
There was a smell in the room that could have been coming through the vents
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Needs some work

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Checked in fine, parking lot had just been resurfaced. Several parking spaces were blocked off, so couldn't park near my room. Room was supposed to be non-smoking, however had an odor that it had been smoked in. Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants (within walking distance). Hotel overall could use some refurbishing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay there again

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Needs to be remodeled.
We were ready to sleep in the car rather than stay in that room. The clerk gave us another room that was much better and we stayed. It looked and smelled very bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Clean the rooms, eliminate the odor in rooms and lobby.
Location: It is too far from down town
The was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen!!! Dirty Room, Bathroom, ect. Please do not waste your time booking this hotel. It appeared several people were living there and the people hanging around looked homeless.
2 out of 5
by LaPorcha from Atlanta

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was overall frustrating. I had multiple safety concerns due the fact that I had children and wires were hanging out. There were rust spots no roller bed as advertised. I had to move to another room. I would say the 20% I was reimbursed was great but the room was over priced anyway.
1 out of 5
by Cynthia T.

Disappointed visitor at the Savannah Days Inn

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at this Days Inn was one of the worst stays we have ever had. The hotel needs to be demolished and rebuilt. It is a very poor representation of the Days Inn chain. The bathroom was so very small, dingy, and not well lit at all. I was uncomfortable going to sleep with the situation with the drapes being open at the end and a mirror facing the window. We finally were able to close the drape for privacy, but it took alot of effort. We will never stay here again, nor recommend it to family/friends. The man at the checkin desk was not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Rough got Better

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping staff came in force to clean rooms; we decided to change rooms, which they transferred their efforts. Stayed in touch throughout stay.
Cons: We checked in after 12am. Felt VERY uncomfortable conducting business on the SIDE of office at a SMALL WINDOW with THICK 4/5 ft BUSHES at my back.
Arrived late and tired. Awoke to see an smell the horror in two rooms rented for family. No refunds!!!!
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel room expecting no more than a room to crash for a night of long driving. When I arrived, staff was cordial and they even let me check in 3 hours sooner than expected. However, the room was disgusting. The vomit on the stairs was a clear sign of things to come. The smell in the room was unbearable..I was there for an hour then checked out. I didn't even bother asking for a refund. I knew it wasn't gonna happen. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more for the holiday inn express down the street. It will be worth it.