Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North central Ohio

Off main road

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Facility beautiful, but room had shortcomings: not enough outlets; no TV guide; sink faucet worked poorly; and worst of all, shower drain worked very slowly. Three inches of water at our feet when finished. Marek was also hard to find. Breakfast good, and staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable, our staff hospitable and breakfast did earn your approval. However, I would like to apologize for the discomfort you felt due to plumbing issue, and finding our room lack of electrical outlet. Your review will be reported to our management, this will be checked for corrective measure. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stop

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The appearance from the road
Cons: Everything
Location: There was a bar/grill but other than that nothing within walking distance that we saw
First impressions as we drove up was this looks ok. The staff were helpful and reception looked nice. Also the free shuttle from the airport was a bonus. After that things went down hill quickly. We had to walk round to the room outside in the rain as there was no access to rooms from reception. This would be ok if the walkway was clear! There was rubbish left in the middle of the path and some vehicles had parked so that you had to get off the pavement or wheel your luggage through the muddy grass. The room itself was not good in our opinion. It looked very grubby, especially the bath. The sheets on the bed looked like they had not been ironed and the decor was very dated and worn. We also could not get the tv to work. We are not ones who complain about everything. But having stayed in a budget hotel the night before our flight in the U.K.(which was amazing) we felt a bit let down. Luckily our daughter picked us up a day early so we didn't have to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your detailed feedback on the services and condition of clean in the room you stayed in is very unlikely. Nonetheless, report will be sent to our hotel administration in order to address your review accordingly. Thank you for staying at our hotel, we will work hard to improve our services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room, but not for sleep

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was decent, but this is not the best place to rest. The bar music from the bar was going until 2am. If you are looking for sleep, this was not the best place for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ia

Nice Breakfast & Staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The heat didn't work in room & was a bit chilly. The front desk couldn't leave or get someone to fix it. The breakfast staff was very nice. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel, we have now informed the management about your concerns. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting these issues for improved convenience in future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to. Quiet. Even though by airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property. Staff at desk was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad.,

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel isn't the most up to date but it's not bad. Booked at the last minute so I wasn't thrilled about the price I paid for the room, but I will stay again. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was ver satisfactory and great value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was shabby and bathroom borderline acceptable. The room stank of smoke although we asked for non smoking.