Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest Park WA

Visiting relatives

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient to my family members. The staff was very nice and the room and bed very comfortable.
Cons: The refrigerator that froze everything should be replaced if it cannot be fixed.
Location: I cannot tell you too much about the location and things to do nearby. I was there to be with family, but they did take me to Shiloh...interesting.
I was in Savannah TN to meet family members I had never met before. Hotel management allowed a niece to place a welcoming bouquet in my room which is the first thing I saw. It made my arrival very pleasant. I didn't spend a lot of time in my room, but it was always straightened, used towels and washcloths replaced (I elected to not have the linens changed because I am a conservationist). My room was comfortable, not very noisy and I slept well each night. The only problem I found was that the refrigerator froze anything I placed in it if left for more than 24 hours. I also had mail which I wanted to go out and the desk person was very accommodating regarding this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Enjoyed staying here the hotel was clean and the Staff was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette IN.

Nice hotel by the battlefield at Vicksburg MS

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: easy to get to
Cons: nothing
Location: Vicksburg Battlefield
The battlefield was awesome and the hotel was great. We had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice Hotel close to Shiloh Battlefield Park

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Clean upon entering room, quiet, very accommodating.
Cons: In comparison, very nice experience.
Location: Tennessee River Museum, Shiloh Civil War Battlefield, National Cemetery, Bald Eagle nesting location.
Nice service personnel, clean room and fresh accommodations. Quiet atmosphere. Helpful information from employees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Surprisingly nice, quite comfortable.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Awesome breakfast! Had everything you could want and mgmt. was continuously refilling everything right up to the end of breakfast at 9am. Better in every category than many motels or hotels at much higher price. Not one thing I could find fault in. Very clean, spotless!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

Business Traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, updated furniture and bathroom design. Flat screen TV with standard def cable. Fridge and microwave. Best of all...CLEAN!
Cons: My room was very humid, even with the A/C running all the time. Temperature was fine but I felt clammy.
Location: I was in town on business so I didn't have much time to explore.
I've been to Savannah before but this was my first stay at Days Inn. The room appeared to have been renevated in the past couple of years and was very clean. I was there for 3 nights and slept well all nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the patio with tables and well kept area to read and picnic. Price was right and we'll definitely be back.
Cons: We were a bit disappointed that the hotel maintenance spoke in their native dialect while working about the building, and were a bit loud. Overall, i
Location: Since most people come to the area to see Shiloh Battlefield we were very disappointed no large signs for directions on main roads, we had to go out o
Management extremely pleasant, helpful and accommodating. We didn't have historic site brochure and desk went out of their way to get the information. Room was clean, neat and area very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and staff!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff is amazing! Room is always clean and ready for check-in. The breakfast bar is always stocked and fresh. Great hotel overall!
Cons: Non-smoking room still sort of smells like smoke.
Location: Four-wheeling, boating, skiing, fishing, tubing.
Always stay here when I am close to Savannah and will continue to book here. Jay is awesome!
4 out of 5
by chinoodin

Close to Shiloh national park.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Shiloh with grocery close by.
Good stay with breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable and location close to Shiloh national park. Service was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Memphis, TN

AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to make reservations here. Jay is absolutely wonderful and he and the staff are very accommodating. My room is always clean, breakfast and coffee are hot, and there is always a kind person waiting on me to check-in (even when it's late). This is really a great deal for such customer service and accommodations. I currently have reservations and I look forward to returning in a few weeks. Thanks, Jay!