Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A Few Days in Savannah

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was great, perhaps the best place we've stayed in years. At each entrance into the lobby, we were greeted with a wonderful smell. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. And, each day there was an unexpected complimentary happy hour. The entire experience was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel, with great customer service. The hotel is a five minute walk to River Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel close to City Market and River Street

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very comfortable and welcoming. We enjoyed the lobby amenities like excellent coffee/tea service and happy hour. Parking is too expensive and pool was out of commission for the last two days of our stay, but otherwise it is well located and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to all attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and access
Location: Excellent location
Good bargin. Staff was very helpful and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Questionable Service/Excellent Room

Posted Jul 8, 2016
After confirming that our room was paid for through Expedia during check-in and check-out my card was charged for the room AGAIN and a mysterious $50 fee was charged as well. So essentially close to $200 dollars of our vacation money is tied up and waiting for the bank to correct the mistake. This happened after being asked if we wanted a receipt printed or emailed, we asked for both, and were told that Expedia would give us a receipt. We also had additional issues. We called to confirm availability of the room before arriving. When we got there we were told the room wasn't ready and that we'd be called when it was. Upon revealing that we called before we walked all the way over there, miraculously there was a room ready. We went to River Street for dinner, came back, and the room keys didn't work. Every truck and car that passed along Bay Street could be heard throughout the night. The hotel is gorgeous and clean, but for the trouble, it was not worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The hotel was far above the rating indicates. Spacious clean modern room with comfortable beds. Great location to both the waterfront and the market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Friendly staff, large rooms, convenient location. Happy hour was a good surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Ohio

Close to historical district

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Great choice!
Cons: Expensive parking.
Location: Lots of history.
Very clean and comfortable! The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Location: This hotel is centrally located to many bars, eateries, and shops.
The hotel staff is very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was awesome. And the cookies at check in are so good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities
Good location, fair price, ample amenities. Enjoyed our stay