Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Must Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best hotel stay. All my needs were taken care of. You stay once and you will only stay at the Doubletree went visiting Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness were highlights
Location: Great location! Not far from the airport. Perfect walking distance to City Market, River Street, Historic district, etc..
We had a wonderful time staying at the Hilton Doubletree hotel in Savannah. From the time we arrived we were greeted by friendly smiling faces. everyone we interacted with was very lovely. We had a great view from our room! The hotel was so clean. We had someone stop by our room daily to ask how everything was going during our stay and if we needed anything. We enjoyed some time by the pool area. Cocktail hour between 5-6 pm was a nice treat! We had an issue with our wifi connection that was sorted out right on the spot when I inquired about it. All in all, I would recommend for others to stay in this hotel while visiting Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to historical part of Savannah

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very nice room, great staff clean room very modern updated hotel near many great places. Would definitely return to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by gwi ryung from 한국

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
호텔 자체는 별 문제가 없었으나 호텔주변에 바로 찻길이어 밤에 오토바이소리, 차소리가 유난히 크게 들려 잠자는데 오려움이 있었음. 하지만 바로 걷는 거리내에 작은 음식점, 문화를 즐길 수 있는 위치로는 최적이었음.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Like sleeping in the road

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not expected at Double Tree - the street noise was unreal at this hotel. They had a white noise maker and ear plugs in the room which I originally found strange but unfortunately realized it was the only chance for sleep. The manager said they are aware of the problem and working on solutions. If you want a good night sleep stay away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A Few Days in Savannah

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was great, perhaps the best place we've stayed in years. At each entrance into the lobby, we were greeted with a wonderful smell. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. And, each day there was an unexpected complimentary happy hour. The entire experience was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Lacombe, La.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location,Hotel was clean,convenient to all historical sites, shopping & entertainment.Staff was friendly & accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel, with great customer service. The hotel is a five minute walk to River Street.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. The Valet guys were awesome!!!!