Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to historic district

Posted Jan 15, 2017
At check in we were given a wheel chair room. When I said I booked a regular king bed room, we were told Expedia booked a wheel chair room for us, likely because it was the only king bed room left. That's not what the Expedia web site told me when I booked it? Hotel changed my room to 2 queen bed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Loved it!...we like visiting Savannah... Liked everything about this hotel and the area. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new richmond, OH

Savannah great hotel right downtown

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great service, valet parking, right in the middle of Savannah walking space for all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice people, very helpful and friendly.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: people, room.
Location: Savannah Historic District
Room was always well prepared, every person we met from valets, front desk, concierge, and maids were all courteous and helpful. The bed itself might have been more comfortable than my bed at home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice hotel but elevators need updating and air conditioning is too noisy, should be central AC. The staff and customer service is amazing and was very appreciated!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness were highlights
Location: Great location! Not far from the airport. Perfect walking distance to City Market, River Street, Historic district, etc..
We had a wonderful time staying at the Hilton Doubletree hotel in Savannah. From the time we arrived we were greeted by friendly smiling faces. everyone we interacted with was very lovely. We had a great view from our room! The hotel was so clean. We had someone stop by our room daily to ask how everything was going during our stay and if we needed anything. We enjoyed some time by the pool area. Cocktail hour between 5-6 pm was a nice treat! We had an issue with our wifi connection that was sorted out right on the spot when I inquired about it. All in all, I would recommend for others to stay in this hotel while visiting Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to historical part of Savannah

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very nice room, great staff clean room very modern updated hotel near many great places. Would definitely return to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Like sleeping in the road

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not expected at Double Tree - the street noise was unreal at this hotel. They had a white noise maker and ear plugs in the room which I originally found strange but unfortunately realized it was the only chance for sleep. The manager said they are aware of the problem and working on solutions. If you want a good night sleep stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A Few Days in Savannah

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was great, perhaps the best place we've stayed in years. At each entrance into the lobby, we were greeted with a wonderful smell. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. And, each day there was an unexpected complimentary happy hour. The entire experience was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel, with great customer service. The hotel is a five minute walk to River Street.