Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice people, very helpful and friendly.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: people, room.
Location: Savannah Historic District
Room was always well prepared, every person we met from valets, front desk, concierge, and maids were all courteous and helpful. The bed itself might have been more comfortable than my bed at home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice hotel but elevators need updating and air conditioning is too noisy, should be central AC. The staff and customer service is amazing and was very appreciated!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indialantic. FL

A most comfortable stay in Savannah!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was a delight between the helpful and friendly staff and a most comfortable room. The hotel was also in a good location for us as we could walk to fine dining. Would stay at Doubletree the next visit!
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Jersey City

Great hotel in great location!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice! The pool was great. Loved the 5-6p happy hour in the parlor. The coffee in the room was surprisingly good too! Everything was clean and tidy. Great stay!
2 out of 5
by mary from Kissimmee, FL

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We were booked a room next to the pool, only a ledge between the room and the pool so it was very noisy when there was a pool party going on, heard the conversations over the TV, tried increasing the volume, but did not do any good.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Big Canoe, GA

40th Wedding Anniversary Weekend

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I read the reviews carefully about this Hotel before pulling the trigger because it was such an important weekend (40th Wedding Anniversary). The many outstanding reviews convinced me to put my faith in this hotel. Wow, am I glad I did! When we arrived we were immediately checked in even though we were checking in early at 1:30 PM on a Saturday. This allowed us to have a full day of exploring. The end room they gave us on the 5th floor had a fantastic view of the River along with a balcony. To make it even better, we had a complimentary plentiful cheese and fruit basket along with a chilled bottle of Sparkling Wine. They also left us a very nice Happy Anniversary card. All Weekend, the staff at the front desk were so friendly and accommodating. It is such a nice touch to have chilled bottled water available downstairs as you head out to walk the awesome streets of Historic Savannah. The location of the Hotel is perfect for restaurants /bars/ shopping. Another nice touch was the complimentary Sangria they served on Saturday evening. My wife and I cannot thank the Doubletree Hilton enough for helping us celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary!
5 out of 5
by Liliane from Zurich Switzerland

Top Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr angenehmes Hotel am Rande der Innenstadt. Alles liegt in Gehdistanz. Der Service ist äusserst freundlich und nichts ist zu viel. Wir wollten eine Tour durch Old Savannah unternehmen. Kurz nach Mittag waren wir bereit. Leider hatte die verantwortliche Angestellte gleich Lunchtime. Die Receptionsmanagerin sprang sofort ein und kümmerte sich darum. Dieses Hotel bietet auch ein feines Morgenessen an. Ein rundum gelungener Aufenthalt! Top Hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Plenty of shops & restaurants at riverwalk.
Valet parking only ($27/day) is only "drawback", but since it's only 4 blocks from city hall, walking is best option anyway.