Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness were highlights
Location: Great location! Not far from the airport. Perfect walking distance to City Market, River Street, Historic district, etc..
We had a wonderful time staying at the Hilton Doubletree hotel in Savannah. From the time we arrived we were greeted by friendly smiling faces. everyone we interacted with was very lovely. We had a great view from our room! The hotel was so clean. We had someone stop by our room daily to ask how everything was going during our stay and if we needed anything. We enjoyed some time by the pool area. Cocktail hour between 5-6 pm was a nice treat! We had an issue with our wifi connection that was sorted out right on the spot when I inquired about it. All in all, I would recommend for others to stay in this hotel while visiting Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to historical part of Savannah

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very nice room, great staff clean room very modern updated hotel near many great places. Would definitely return to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Like sleeping in the road

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not expected at Double Tree - the street noise was unreal at this hotel. They had a white noise maker and ear plugs in the room which I originally found strange but unfortunately realized it was the only chance for sleep. The manager said they are aware of the problem and working on solutions. If you want a good night sleep stay away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A Few Days in Savannah

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was great, perhaps the best place we've stayed in years. At each entrance into the lobby, we were greeted with a wonderful smell. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. And, each day there was an unexpected complimentary happy hour. The entire experience was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel, with great customer service. The hotel is a five minute walk to River Street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes, zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Sehr zentrale Lage in Savannah Historic Center, trotzdem recht ruhig. Moderne, ordentliche, grosse Zimmer, nettes Personal.
Cons: Zusammenarbeit mit Taxifirmen oder ein Shuttle Service zum Flughafen (habe auf dem Weg zum Flughafen eine Stunde auf das Taxi gewartet..)
Location: Zentral am Fluss, direkt am Historic Center, ideal für Touristen und Besucher des Convention Center auf der anderen Flussseite.
War alles ok, freundlicher Empfang, schneller Service, Klimaanlage hat gut funktioniert und in Savannah nötig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Gets very crowded though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel close to City Market and River Street

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very comfortable and welcoming. We enjoyed the lobby amenities like excellent coffee/tea service and happy hour. Parking is too expensive and pool was out of commission for the last two days of our stay, but otherwise it is well located and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to all attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and access
Location: Excellent location
Good bargin. Staff was very helpful and professional.