Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I never leave reviews, but I must for this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel is right off the interstate making it easy to get downtown. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved my beautiful, quiet, and comfortable room. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surfside beach

Close to airport. Jessica was the bright spot.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Jessica the receptionist was excellent. Down hill from there. Expected housekeeping for the entire stay, only got one day. Had to ask for fresh towels, paper cups, and trash to be taken.
4 out of 5
by George

Nice location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and great area for shopping and dining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The cookies at checkin where good but it was way downhill after that. The room was just not clean in general but specifically there was hair not belonging to anyone in my family in the shower, the bed was dirty with a brown (!) stain on the sheet, and there was a spider in the bed that I had to chase away. In addition to the uncleanliness, the TVs only partially worked with them freezing between channels and on one TV the volume would not adjust. The pull out sofa bed's mattress had to be from the 1970s and was so bad that we just had our child sleep in the bed with us, which negated the need for the suite we payed extra for. I reported that my stay was not too good at check out and I got a weak apology and that was it. Oh, and the wifi was slow!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
just fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The first (non-smoking) room they gave me smelled like cigarette smoke, so they agreed to move me. The second room had a musty odor. The rooms were not very clean and there is very little water pressure for a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fantastic Hotel has it all.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was absolutely fantastic. Couldn't believe what we got for the Expedia rate. Great Value! Clean and Spacious Suite style room with divider wall and 2 TVs so everyone was happy at night :). 201 Seafood Resaurant and Tapas Lounge across the street is a must visit. Still talking about this place. The staff were superb from the time we checked in! Great hospitality and so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Fantastic hotel and so convenient!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff here are the best. So friendly and helpful. Southern hospitality at it's finest. Trolley Tour for historic downtown picks up at the door. 24 hour pool, bar and dining on site. It really made our weekend in Savanah. Great restaurants right across the street as well. Planning next trip back and will be returning to the Double Tree!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Worst employees service. Hotel front desk after midnight not friendlly to help us