Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The first (non-smoking) room they gave me smelled like cigarette smoke, so they agreed to move me. The second room had a musty odor. The rooms were not very clean and there is very little water pressure for a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fantastic Hotel has it all.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was absolutely fantastic. Couldn't believe what we got for the Expedia rate. Great Value! Clean and Spacious Suite style room with divider wall and 2 TVs so everyone was happy at night :). 201 Seafood Resaurant and Tapas Lounge across the street is a must visit. Still talking about this place. The staff were superb from the time we checked in! Great hospitality and so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Fantastic hotel and so convenient!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff here are the best. So friendly and helpful. Southern hospitality at it's finest. Trolley Tour for historic downtown picks up at the door. 24 hour pool, bar and dining on site. It really made our weekend in Savanah. Great restaurants right across the street as well. Planning next trip back and will be returning to the Double Tree!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Worst employees service. Hotel front desk after midnight not friendlly to help us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the location was great quick stay off I 95

Posted Dec 25, 2016
hotel was top class friendly staff, steak and shake close by food absolute sucked the worst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We loved everything about the hotel. The staff, location, cleanliness of the hotel and the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Supposed to be a corner room with a king size bed.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It was not a king size bed, nor was it a corner room. The staff was not friendly, close to rude and said that nothing could be done since they were sold out. Completely unsatisfactory as my reservations were given to someone else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertising being open when wasn't. Still charged

Posted Oct 12, 2016
My experience was booked a room, paid, and then told they weren't honoring reservations. I had booked the room about two hours prior to showing up only to find a note on the door...closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Comfy Haven

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel with minor issues.. Could not control the thermostat.. Also, the bed was not the most comfortable. Too soft.. Otherwise, the staff was great and the hotel was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYRACUSE, NEW YORK

VERY OLD HOTEL NOT WORTH THE MONEY. EXPEDIA RATING

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TAKE IT DOWN AND REBUILD IT.
Location: NOTHING THAT WOULD MAKE ME WANT TO STAY THERE AGAIN.
FOR THE MONEY THIS HOTEL DOES NOT COMPARE WITH ANY OTHER HOTELS RATED SIMILARLY.