Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice hotel with lovely, friendly staff. Room was comfortable but will not be made up every day of your stay. The breakfast is amazing. Easy to walk to all the major attractions and areas, but much nicer than the busier touristy areas.
3 out of 5
by William

Basement Room that was 220.00 a night w/o a view.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We did not realize that our room would be out the back door down stairs and across from the laundry room. The wall was bowed in suggesting structure issues. We also had 2 frogs in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Girl Trip

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The hearty breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping in the common areas could be improved.
Location: The house was on a quiet street in the historic district and only a block from Forsythe Park.
As a B & B facility this was just ok. The breakfast food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful, however, I was disappointed with the house. The floors were dirty in the common areas. The antiques were in poor condition. The house seemed tired and run down. Savannah is a beautiful city full of grace and charm. The Trolly was a great way to get an overview of the historic district. The homes we toured were beautifully appointed and the guides were excellent. The highlight of our stay was the Segway tour of Bonaventure Cemetery. I would recommend that to everyone who visits Savannah. The food at The Pirates House was divine. The lack of availability of public parking was my only disappointment. I would return to Savannah to continue my exploration of this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needed rest and peace

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Check in and out was quick and easy. The staff, Anna and Collin, were polite and helpful in making plans while we visited Savannah.
Cons: I was a little disappointed in our room at DPH-ONLY for its location.
Location: Trolley tour a must. River Street. Crystal Beer Palace St. John the Baptist church-walk in and be astonished by the stained glass windows and murals
DPH was located within walking distance to all the Squares, historical houses, churches, and River Street. Thank goodness for perfect weather-we walked and walked everywhere which is a good thing considering all the great food we ate! The Trolley ride provided a wealth of knowledge about all the houses, churches, and River Street. I would strongly suggest going on one to gain information about the history of Savannah. This was our first stay in any B&B and I would have liked to have been actuallyEntrance to our room was outside and down some steps that felt more like a basement. The room was clean, comfortable, and the bathroom very updated. I would have liked to have experienced more of the "historicalness" of the house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast, Savannah, Ga

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We enjoyed our trip to Savannah. B&B located in a the beautiful historic district about 2 blocks from Forsythe Park.
4 out of 5
by greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Olive, Il

Just what we were looking for older home.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I highly recommend . Good location, lovely home, good food , great service and very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Service, staff & food was great. Bathroom and bed comfort was not as nice.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Orlando

Squeakly but clean...

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our room needs two new mattresses, both beds were of poor quality and squeaked everytime you moved, which was horrible for sharing room with another couple. Owner not present on property but has Colin who does cooking, food was very good. He should be more available, loved his personality, would have made our stay much more enjoyable. When you stay in B&B hospitality is a must. Bar needs to be cleaned up and refrigerator stocked with water, soda etc at the end of every day. Refrigerator was not cold enough and iced up in back. Happy hour was ok, tray not refilled as should have been, hotel was full for the weekend. Cookies were set up first night and not refilled once they were gone the rest of the stay! They were yummy - missed them for late night snack. Kitchen area needs attention.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Granger, Indiana

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, breakfast wonderful, rooms a little noisy but we will stay again!!