Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Southern hospitality at its finest

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The most adorable place I have ever stayed. The staff was incredible and took great care of us. They were the nicest people I have ever met. The social hour where you could meet the other guests and have a glass of wine together was an excellent touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING....!!!!!!!
Cons: Would not change a thing....
Location: Centrally located to large park and historic downtown and trolley excursions...
Visited Savannah for the weekend, and it was the first time staying at the Dresser House. Absolutely wonderful experience..!!! Centrally located on the park and a nice walk to historic downtown... The house was very well kept, the room was stunning, comfortable and VERY clean... Breakfast was delicious, and the staff was top notch professional and VERY welcoming... I plan on staying at the Dresser House again when we visit Savannah in the future... Well worth every penny spent...
4 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cathleen from New York City

Simply charming

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming. A true feel for 'southern charm'. Perfect for our mother/ daughter wknd. Lovely bfast ea morning served to you and a very nice cocktail hr w/ cheese & crackers in the early evening to socialize w/ other guests or take to the front or back porch for some privacy. Close enough for sightseeing yet tucked away to get the feel of a native.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southbury,ct

Great Location, walk to Forsythe Park.

Posted May 11, 2016
Beautiful location, helpful and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice- I don't think it was listed as a B&B which we don't usually stay in. We did like the history of the house and neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice hotel with lovely, friendly staff. Room was comfortable but will not be made up every day of your stay. The breakfast is amazing. Easy to walk to all the major attractions and areas, but much nicer than the busier touristy areas.
3 out of 5
by William

Basement Room that was 220.00 a night w/o a view.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We did not realize that our room would be out the back door down stairs and across from the laundry room. The wall was bowed in suggesting structure issues. We also had 2 frogs in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Girl Trip

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The hearty breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping in the common areas could be improved.
Location: The house was on a quiet street in the historic district and only a block from Forsythe Park.
As a B & B facility this was just ok. The breakfast food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful, however, I was disappointed with the house. The floors were dirty in the common areas. The antiques were in poor condition. The house seemed tired and run down. Savannah is a beautiful city full of grace and charm. The Trolly was a great way to get an overview of the historic district. The homes we toured were beautifully appointed and the guides were excellent. The highlight of our stay was the Segway tour of Bonaventure Cemetery. I would recommend that to everyone who visits Savannah. The food at The Pirates House was divine. The lack of availability of public parking was my only disappointment. I would return to Savannah to continue my exploration of this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed rest and peace

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Check in and out was quick and easy. The staff, Anna and Collin, were polite and helpful in making plans while we visited Savannah.
Cons: I was a little disappointed in our room at DPH-ONLY for its location.
Location: Trolley tour a must. River Street. Crystal Beer Palace St. John the Baptist church-walk in and be astonished by the stained glass windows and murals
DPH was located within walking distance to all the Squares, historical houses, churches, and River Street. Thank goodness for perfect weather-we walked and walked everywhere which is a good thing considering all the great food we ate! The Trolley ride provided a wealth of knowledge about all the houses, churches, and River Street. I would strongly suggest going on one to gain information about the history of Savannah. This was our first stay in any B&B and I would have liked to have been actuallyEntrance to our room was outside and down some steps that felt more like a basement. The room was clean, comfortable, and the bathroom very updated. I would have liked to have experienced more of the "historicalness" of the house.