Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect location, friendly staff, and the breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful B&B, close to everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Upon our arrival, we were greeted with a friendly smile, and great recommendations. Because of the slow(er) weekend, we were upgraded. The room was immaculate and way beyond what we could have hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Location was Quiet, and a pleasant walk to most all attractions.
Our stay was everything we could have hoped for and more. Colin and Kim were excellent hosts, and made us feel totally at home. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and historic B&B you will LOVE!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at DPH for our first visit to Savannah. It was in a great location within walking distance of everything. We chose to stay here because it was priced the same or better than many of the hotels in the area but it included gourmet breakfast, free parking, a social hour with complimentary wine and cheese, and just the historic feel of Savannah. I would recommend for anyone and would love to stay here again! My only concern with the area is we heard many times not to walk by Forsyth Park after dark as crime is a huge issue. We did not experience or get that feeling at all but did choose to take an Uber back to the B&B one night after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Southern hospitality at its finest

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The most adorable place I have ever stayed. The staff was incredible and took great care of us. They were the nicest people I have ever met. The social hour where you could meet the other guests and have a glass of wine together was an excellent touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING....!!!!!!!
Cons: Would not change a thing....
Location: Centrally located to large park and historic downtown and trolley excursions...
Visited Savannah for the weekend, and it was the first time staying at the Dresser House. Absolutely wonderful experience..!!! Centrally located on the park and a nice walk to historic downtown... The house was very well kept, the room was stunning, comfortable and VERY clean... Breakfast was delicious, and the staff was top notch professional and VERY welcoming... I plan on staying at the Dresser House again when we visit Savannah in the future... Well worth every penny spent...
4 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cathleen from New York City

Simply charming

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming. A true feel for 'southern charm'. Perfect for our mother/ daughter wknd. Lovely bfast ea morning served to you and a very nice cocktail hr w/ cheese & crackers in the early evening to socialize w/ other guests or take to the front or back porch for some privacy. Close enough for sightseeing yet tucked away to get the feel of a native.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southbury,ct

Great Location, walk to Forsythe Park.

Posted May 11, 2016
Beautiful location, helpful and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice- I don't think it was listed as a B&B which we don't usually stay in. We did like the history of the house and neighborhood