Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect location, friendly staff, and the breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful B&B, close to everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Upon our arrival, we were greeted with a friendly smile, and great recommendations. Because of the slow(er) weekend, we were upgraded. The room was immaculate and way beyond what we could have hoped for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Location was Quiet, and a pleasant walk to most all attractions.
Our stay was everything we could have hoped for and more. Colin and Kim were excellent hosts, and made us feel totally at home. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Southern hospitality at its finest

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The most adorable place I have ever stayed. The staff was incredible and took great care of us. They were the nicest people I have ever met. The social hour where you could meet the other guests and have a glass of wine together was an excellent touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING....!!!!!!!
Cons: Would not change a thing....
Location: Centrally located to large park and historic downtown and trolley excursions...
Visited Savannah for the weekend, and it was the first time staying at the Dresser House. Absolutely wonderful experience..!!! Centrally located on the park and a nice walk to historic downtown... The house was very well kept, the room was stunning, comfortable and VERY clean... Breakfast was delicious, and the staff was top notch professional and VERY welcoming... I plan on staying at the Dresser House again when we visit Savannah in the future... Well worth every penny spent...
4 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cathleen from New York City

Simply charming

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming. A true feel for 'southern charm'. Perfect for our mother/ daughter wknd. Lovely bfast ea morning served to you and a very nice cocktail hr w/ cheese & crackers in the early evening to socialize w/ other guests or take to the front or back porch for some privacy. Close enough for sightseeing yet tucked away to get the feel of a native.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southbury,ct

Great Location, walk to Forsythe Park.

Posted May 11, 2016
Beautiful location, helpful and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice- I don't think it was listed as a B&B which we don't usually stay in. We did like the history of the house and neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice hotel with lovely, friendly staff. Room was comfortable but will not be made up every day of your stay. The breakfast is amazing. Easy to walk to all the major attractions and areas, but much nicer than the busier touristy areas.