Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by June from California

Dresser Palmer House

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very charming with a lovely front porch complete with rocking chairs. The homemade breakfasts were wonderful and made to special order, if need be. The beds in our room were in need of new mattresses and the wifi was not great. The hotel does offer a nice wine and cheese hour free of charge, and sodas, water and coffee throughout the day. The yummy homemade cookies were very delicious and a nice personal touch. The back porch is nice for sipping a glass of wine and the hotel did a good job of helping set up tours and transportation for me and my elderly aunt. The location is wonderful - a block and half away from Forsyth Park and close to a number of squares, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy from Richlands, NC

Peaceful retreat

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the rooms downstairs, a basement type area...it was a little moist in the room when we got there but after turning the AC and the dehumidifier on, the room was comfortable. I think the two rooms downstairs are a little neglected and not used often but the rest of the house and grounds are beautiful. Everything was very calm and peaceful. We only had breakfast one of the mornings there. The food was okay but the setup and service were excellent. It's a little far out from the hubbub of historic Savannah so if you're looking for walking distance, at a mile out this probably isn't the place for you. The one thing that makes this place is the staff. Kolin provided exceptional service and was just a breath of fresh air. He certainly went above and beyond to make us as comfortable as possible. Janice, a house keeper, was super friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone, just try to get an upper level room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Excellent spooky house

Posted Sep 18, 2015
We arrive at the hotel at 10pm, the key of the room was left in an envelop with our name and instructiins how to get to the room. The room was very nice and the breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northfield, MN

Wonderful B&B

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and had a friendly at atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing, keep it the way it is, changes can sometimes mess a good thing up.
Location: Eat, walk, shop, walk, visit historical locations and museums.
Great place to stay in historical Savannah. We walked to great restaurants and shopping. We started our day with a great breakfast at Dresser Palmer. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will do it again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Dublin GA

Honeymoon Getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I went for our honeymoon. Staff is exceptionally professional, helpful with any questions, and courteous. We can't wait to return. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
First time visiting Savannah, we loved it!!! We will definitely go back. I cannot say enough positive things about the staff. Our accommodations were wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Perfect in Every Way

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Beyond the great location, the services and setting of the Dresser Palmer House was amazing including breakfast and evening wine and appetizers!
Location: This inn was two blocks from Forsythe Park and close to so local interests!
Our experience was fantastic - from the personalized services from the staff, to the location and ambiance we loved every minute and would return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay: staff were wonderful and helpful and place is beautiful: we were 'upgraded ' in terms of room which was very kind. Beautiful old house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Relaxing two nights introduction to Savannah

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel is a typical old Savannah building in the heart of the down town area. Service was welcoming, good and run with a relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Access to some of the rooms is not easy and not suitable if not relatively fit and able.
Location: Central location with easy walking distance around the down town areas.
Made welcome and felt relaxed from the moment of arriving. The staff were helpful in guidance on the town and points of interest and attentive to my wife's Gluten allergy. The social hour in the early evening was a good way to meet other guests and breakfast at set times also gave a good opportunity to hear others experience from the previous day. Two nights is not long enough to get to know the area - will come back some time in the future for a longer stay.