Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice hotel with lovely, friendly staff. Room was comfortable but will not be made up every day of your stay. The breakfast is amazing. Easy to walk to all the major attractions and areas, but much nicer than the busier touristy areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Girl Trip

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The hearty breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping in the common areas could be improved.
Location: The house was on a quiet street in the historic district and only a block from Forsythe Park.
As a B & B facility this was just ok. The breakfast food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful, however, I was disappointed with the house. The floors were dirty in the common areas. The antiques were in poor condition. The house seemed tired and run down. Savannah is a beautiful city full of grace and charm. The Trolly was a great way to get an overview of the historic district. The homes we toured were beautifully appointed and the guides were excellent. The highlight of our stay was the Segway tour of Bonaventure Cemetery. I would recommend that to everyone who visits Savannah. The food at The Pirates House was divine. The lack of availability of public parking was my only disappointment. I would return to Savannah to continue my exploration of this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed rest and peace

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Check in and out was quick and easy. The staff, Anna and Collin, were polite and helpful in making plans while we visited Savannah.
Cons: I was a little disappointed in our room at DPH-ONLY for its location.
Location: Trolley tour a must. River Street. Crystal Beer Palace St. John the Baptist church-walk in and be astonished by the stained glass windows and murals
DPH was located within walking distance to all the Squares, historical houses, churches, and River Street. Thank goodness for perfect weather-we walked and walked everywhere which is a good thing considering all the great food we ate! The Trolley ride provided a wealth of knowledge about all the houses, churches, and River Street. I would strongly suggest going on one to gain information about the history of Savannah. This was our first stay in any B&B and I would have liked to have been actuallyEntrance to our room was outside and down some steps that felt more like a basement. The room was clean, comfortable, and the bathroom very updated. I would have liked to have experienced more of the "historicalness" of the house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast, Savannah, Ga

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We enjoyed our trip to Savannah. B&B located in a the beautiful historic district about 2 blocks from Forsythe Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Olive, Il

Just what we were looking for older home.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I highly recommend . Good location, lovely home, good food , great service and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful, romantic room!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great room. Great breakfast and friendly staff. It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was more than what we expected.
5 out of 5
by daniel from Orlando

Gem in Savannah

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Collin and Anna were spectacular hosts and catered to our Gluten allergies . Right near Forsyth park and historic district. 15 minute walk to river street which was ok because we're not big drinkers . This is the place to stay right across from the bit more upscale Gaston House.
4 out of 5
by June from California

Dresser Palmer House

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very charming with a lovely front porch complete with rocking chairs. The homemade breakfasts were wonderful and made to special order, if need be. The beds in our room were in need of new mattresses and the wifi was not great. The hotel does offer a nice wine and cheese hour free of charge, and sodas, water and coffee throughout the day. The yummy homemade cookies were very delicious and a nice personal touch. The back porch is nice for sipping a glass of wine and the hotel did a good job of helping set up tours and transportation for me and my elderly aunt. The location is wonderful - a block and half away from Forsyth Park and close to a number of squares, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Richlands, NC

Peaceful retreat

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the rooms downstairs, a basement type area...it was a little moist in the room when we got there but after turning the AC and the dehumidifier on, the room was comfortable. I think the two rooms downstairs are a little neglected and not used often but the rest of the house and grounds are beautiful. Everything was very calm and peaceful. We only had breakfast one of the mornings there. The food was okay but the setup and service were excellent. It's a little far out from the hubbub of historic Savannah so if you're looking for walking distance, at a mile out this probably isn't the place for you. The one thing that makes this place is the staff. Kolin provided exceptional service and was just a breath of fresh air. He certainly went above and beyond to make us as comfortable as possible. Janice, a house keeper, was super friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone, just try to get an upper level room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Excellent spooky house

Posted Sep 18, 2015
We arrive at the hotel at 10pm, the key of the room was left in an envelop with our name and instructiins how to get to the room. The room was very nice and the breakfast excellent.