Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in the historic district

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice spot in the historic district close to the river. Older style hotel with exposed brick in larger than normal rooms. Great pet policy we had our little dog and it worked out great. Wish we had more time stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel with a lot of character.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location too! Decor was beautiful. Breakfast was a perfect start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Charming Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Our room had two exterior walls of original brick. Cozy, old world feel!
Location: Easy walk to popular riverfront and downtown shops and restaurants.
Conveniently located across from the riverfront, the hotel offers old world charm with modern amenities. Best of both worlds! Excellent complimentary breakfast and early evening wine and cheese. Coffee and lemonade available off lobby. Well-appointed guest rooms. Helpful staff. Southern manners!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This little Inn was just perfect. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location of the Inn was within walking distance to all the attractions. It's a great place to stay and I would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, charming hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. The hotel is beautiful. Every staff member we had contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall the room was clean, a few areas could use better cleaning, but overall it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Southern Charm at its Best

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The most charming Inn/hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were immaculate, spacious and decorated Savannah style. The breakfast was great and the daily wine and cheese reception was phenominal. The Inn is conveniently located to the River area and Historic District. The staff is the kindest, friendliest, most helpful and knowledgeable you will ever find anywhere. We felt like family! My favorite Inn/Hotel ever!
Cons: There was not one thing I did not like about this Inn!
Location: A few steps from River Street with shopping and restaurants. A short walk to the Historic District and phenominal restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location fabulous, great breakfast, very comfortable bed, free happy hour drinks/snacks.
Cons: Wifi was worthless- it let's you log in, but doesn't actually ever get to internet.
Location: Right on river street. Can walk to everyitung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect stay in Savannah

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a great location, has charming character, and was perfect for our honeymoon. The staff was fantastic. We especially liked Jennifer and Melvin! They made our stay even better. We highly recommend staying here.
Cons: We don't have any complaints about the East Bay Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Excellent experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to the river walk. Many restaurants and historical sites! Took the haunted tour! It was great! Walking distance to many attractions.
Historic charm with modern amenities! Staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area. Across the street from the river walk. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and museums! Wine and cheese in the afternoon. Pet friendly! Would definitely recommend this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warm Springs, Virginia

Excellent Retreat

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The room and staff were outstanding. It was like a step back in time yet with modern conveniences. The staff made the day.
Cons: The parking was a bite akward, but that was understandable because of the way the city is laid out
Location: Tours, shopping, historic sites, breathtaking views