Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

we-found a warm friendly staff,very helpful.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wonderful. Would go back. In the heart of historic district.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Bradyville TN

Outstanding!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, convenient and great staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sagamore Hills Ohio

Close to everything,and the staff was very helpful

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.!
Cons: You can not improve perfection
Location: Heart of the entertainment district. Very close to the river.
The staff members of the Hotel were excellent. They made you want to return. We had a great time in a great fun city.
5 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Has an affordable, giant, beautiful room. Cheese and wine hour! In historic downtown! Loved it!
4 out of 5
by C

Awesome old hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful old building in a great location. Spacious room. Nicely decorated. Only negatives were the street noise and no fridge or microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very nice historic hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Character, location
Cons: Breakfast
We only stayed for one night but I highly recommend this hotel. The location is excellent ,you can walk to all the action in Savannah. We had a room on the third floor with 22 foot ceilings , I loved it . The only somewhat disappointing thing was the breakfast , it had limited selections .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Loved it! Beautiful historic inn. The staff was very helpful and so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Short but sweet

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were just what we were looking for. Quaint, charming and comfortable
Cons: Free parking
Location: Melody selected and fantastic tour of old Savannah. The tour included everything we wanted to ser
This hotel was outstanding. Everything from our rook to the staff was outstanding. Thank you Melody and Hank for being well, just being you.
5 out of 5
by Earl

Charming updated Old World hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
East Bay Inn is a charming hotel with very courteous staff. Location is excellent right on Bay Street and close to shops and restaurants. Very modern with old world charm. I highly recommend the buffet breakfast in the lower level restaurant. Much better than I anticipated because it is well monitored for replenishing and keeping the food fresh and warm.
5 out of 5
by Rita

My go to Savannah retreat.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I will definitely stay there again. All of the staff are wonderful and the room was beautiful. A wonderful experience for me, my friend and my dog.