Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved Savannah.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: History and location.
Cons: Refrigerator in room and in room coffee. A thermostat that works. Better cleaning.
Location: Close to river walk and many great restaurants.
I loved the location of this hotel. Close to river walk and restaurants. We enjoyed Savannah a lot and loo forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murfreesboro, tn

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We parked our car and did use it the whole. Easy walk to both the historical district and river street. The late day cheese and wine reception gave us a good place to relax and plan our evening, We are already planning a return trip in 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Beautiful old hotel near the river

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The room. The location.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower
Everything about our stay was great! It was not a busy time of year so that may have helped, but check-in and check-out was very easy. The rooms are beautiful, with exposed brick walls and high ceilings. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the river and shopping. The floor of our room was rickety, but just added to its charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotels is beautiful and staff is great!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I love, loved the décor of the room it just felt Savannah it was beautiful. The staff is super friendly and helpful, they were great. This is a animal friendly hotel which is great I loved seeing all of the puppy's around but that being said the rooms do smell a little like dog. It's totally not unbearable and I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grahamstown, South Africa

Beautifully located and atmospheric

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: The only problem we had was the lack of laundry facilities. Not only at the hotel but anywhere else in downtown Savannah/
As visitors, we wanted a hotel close to the historic centre and evening activities. This is why we chose Savannah in the first place. We also wanted something aligned with the atmosphere of the historic river port. East Bay Inn provided both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel with a lot of character.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location too! Decor was beautiful. Breakfast was a perfect start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Charming Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Our room had two exterior walls of original brick. Cozy, old world feel!
Location: Easy walk to popular riverfront and downtown shops and restaurants.
Conveniently located across from the riverfront, the hotel offers old world charm with modern amenities. Best of both worlds! Excellent complimentary breakfast and early evening wine and cheese. Coffee and lemonade available off lobby. Well-appointed guest rooms. Helpful staff. Southern manners!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Southern Charm at its Best

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The most charming Inn/hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were immaculate, spacious and decorated Savannah style. The breakfast was great and the daily wine and cheese reception was phenominal. The Inn is conveniently located to the River area and Historic District. The staff is the kindest, friendliest, most helpful and knowledgeable you will ever find anywhere. We felt like family! My favorite Inn/Hotel ever!
Cons: There was not one thing I did not like about this Inn!
Location: A few steps from River Street with shopping and restaurants. A short walk to the Historic District and phenominal restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location fabulous, great breakfast, very comfortable bed, free happy hour drinks/snacks.
Cons: Wifi was worthless- it let's you log in, but doesn't actually ever get to internet.
Location: Right on river street. Can walk to everyitung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect stay in Savannah

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a great location, has charming character, and was perfect for our honeymoon. The staff was fantastic. We especially liked Jennifer and Melvin! They made our stay even better. We highly recommend staying here.
Cons: We don't have any complaints about the East Bay Inn