Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but the traffic is loud.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Loud street traffic
Location: Very easy to get around
Had a great time. Very convenient to local historical places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was really great and informative.
Cons: The bathroom needed a little repair in the ceiling but that was it.
Location: It was close to everything. You could walk anywhere.
The stay at the hotel was awesome. The staff was awesome. The room was nice. The only issue I had was the bed was a little too hard for me but other it was great. The complimentary breakfast in the morning and the wine and cheese in the evening was a plus. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling to Florida

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: Its Savannah what else do I need to say, history everywhere
The Inn was a wonderful way to stay and rest for a few days on our way to Florida for the winter, felt like home, coffee was wonderful in the mornings ready and waiting, wonderful lemonade, and anything you need right at the front desk 24/7, staff was outstanding, very helpful and friendly, made you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great location by the river, period furnishings set the tone, and friendly staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Everything, very high quality furnishing, quiet and well located.
Location: On the riverfront, close to "Pink House" restaurant. Walk to evrything.
Sunday after Christmas, drove from Raleigh, NC to Savannah took 8 hours +. We had to check-in late. Pleasant receptionist and very helpful with recommendations and great local knowledge of places to visit. Fresh coffee 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Good location but not worth the price tag

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The rooms were charming, but this hotel allows pets. If you don't have a pet, expect to be woken up by the barking dog next door! For $300 bucks a night, this is dispicible! The "happy hour" and breakfast were minimal. You'd be better off staying at the Hampton Inn next door or a B and B on Jones St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg FL

Cozy and historic

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great atmosphere. Room size generous. Had 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Close to all the shopping and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Full hot breakfast every morning was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Perfect location. Can walk to everything.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The location and price.
Location: Fun places to eat, great shopping, lots of parks nearby
East Bay Inn was in the perfect location. We walked everywhere and didn't have to worry about parking. The front staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was small, but we weren't in it much. Breakfast was good, evening reception was amazing and the chocolates on our pillows was just the right touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, the staff was the best. When way beyond what was expected to make our visit great. I would stay at the East Bay Inn again and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem NC

Very Nice!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The locks on the doors. However, it should be noted that the keyed doors only adds to the original charm of the building.
Location: You mean the fireworks, boat parades, dinner cruises, live music, museums, seafood restaurants, unimaginably beautiful parks, gothic churches, etc.
The hotel is centrally located to all the events including live music, fireworks displays, restaurants, boat parades, etc. This is not to mention the charm of the city and local parks which were breathtaking. Also, the staff was extremely helpful, rooms were jaw dropping, and the atmosphere was delightful. I'm ready to move in!