Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location, close walk to everything. Staff members were like family. Enjoyed the hotel happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Accomodating staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff,clean rooms, convenient location.Evening wine reception was very nice with good appetizers.
Location: walking distance to many restaurants and the riverwalk
Pampered treatment from start to finish. Charles and Jennifer, front desk staff were so friendly and provided excellent recommendations for activities & dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our AC had a problem. The nice staff took care of!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Loved the room and the historic hotel. The best staff and was so helpful with our AC unit problem. Worked on this until fixed. The room had so many nice features and a comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Can't say enough nice things about all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Loved the East Bay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place that has a very friendly staff. They were always polite and willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location, lovely historic building

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff is great:. Charles at front desk was so gracious and patient, helpful with restaurant recommendations, etc. Melvin the Bellman is quite charming. Rico at the bar is a great conversationalist, very attentive to his guests. Jeanette at checkout was efficient, helpful with arranging city tour, AND found and returned my forgotten blazer by UPS...Thank you again! Five-Star staff! Only recommendation would be new mattresses in queen suites. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Many, many, many things to do!
We loved everything about the East Bay Inn! The staff was very friendly, and helped us map out directions to locations we wanted to visit. They were so knowledgable about their beautiful city! The hotel was lovely, and conveniently located, so we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Our room was nice, and the beds were very comfortable. We look forward to our next visit to Savannah, and our next stay at the East Bay Inn. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Beautiful Inn. Rooms and linens are just spectacular. Well located with many shops and cafes just across the street. Close to the squares that make Savannah so pretty and "walkable". A gem of an inn that we highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great location! We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to do in downtown Savannah. The staff was great and so helpful. We enjoyed the perks of daily happy hour and lemonade as well as the turn down service. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We would stay here again. Great for the historical charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Nice hotel, great charm, excellent location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
There was a mix up with my reservation but was quickly resolved and my room was nice. Had a suite downstairs with its own courtyard and lounge area, bed was comfy but the bathroom could do with an update (new paint and fixtures). Nice touch with turndown service at night and all staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

we-found a warm friendly staff,very helpful.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wonderful. Would go back. In the heart of historic district.