Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: You can walk to the historic area
The staff was friendly and the room was lovely. The buffet bfreakfast was convenient and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I'll try to do a quick summary of how we felt the property was . Good: location was excellent. Close to historic areas, restaurants and waterfront, very friendly staff, daily happy hour with wine was a nice touch. Not so good: while a very historic hotel from mid 1800's it could have been cleaner and rust removed etc. The fixtures in the bathroom were not kept up as well as maybe they could have been along with other fixtures in the room. The carpet could have have been cleaned more often. While historic it felt like the level of a motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, East Bay Inn appreciates your feedback concerning your stay. Our staff works hard to provide a clean comfortable environment for all of our guest. Apparently we failed during your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues mentioned in your review. We hope that when your return to the Savannah area, you will once again choose East Bay Inn Sincerely, Ronnie Jones, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean.
Location: Enjoyed the shops on the river walk.
Very friendly staff. Wine party was a fun way to meet people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Two Nights Rest

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Amazing. I am very grateful to the Inn & Staff for making my short stay a wonderful one. Perfect. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Only issue was lumpy pillows and not enough lighting around the bathroom mirror. The location was relatively noisy. All else was great. Would definitely recommend Eat Bay Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Pure Southern Charm

Posted May 10, 2017
Beautiful old hotel. Walkable to a lot of shops and restaurants and squares and waterfront. Julie, the front desk gal was a pure delight... friendly and very helpful. Loved the rooms. They even had a very nice happy hour for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location, close walk to everything. Staff members were like family. Enjoyed the hotel happy hour.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Lovely Inn in a great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was the third time I have stayed at the East Bay Inn and as usual it was a wonderful experience. The location couldn't be better, the staff is so friendly and helpful and the historic inn is beautiful. I am sure I will be back for a fourth time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Accomodating staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff,clean rooms, convenient location.Evening wine reception was very nice with good appetizers.
Location: walking distance to many restaurants and the riverwalk
Pampered treatment from start to finish. Charles and Jennifer, front desk staff were so friendly and provided excellent recommendations for activities & dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our AC had a problem. The nice staff took care of!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Loved the room and the historic hotel. The best staff and was so helpful with our AC unit problem. Worked on this until fixed. The room had so many nice features and a comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Can't say enough nice things about all!