Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sagamore Hills Ohio

Close to everything,and the staff was very helpful

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.!
Cons: You can not improve perfection
Location: Heart of the entertainment district. Very close to the river.
The staff members of the Hotel were excellent. They made you want to return. We had a great time in a great fun city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very nice historic hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Character, location
Cons: Breakfast
We only stayed for one night but I highly recommend this hotel. The location is excellent ,you can walk to all the action in Savannah. We had a room on the third floor with 22 foot ceilings , I loved it . The only somewhat disappointing thing was the breakfast , it had limited selections .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Loved it! Beautiful historic inn. The staff was very helpful and so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Short but sweet

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were just what we were looking for. Quaint, charming and comfortable
Cons: Free parking
Location: Melody selected and fantastic tour of old Savannah. The tour included everything we wanted to ser
This hotel was outstanding. Everything from our rook to the staff was outstanding. Thank you Melody and Hank for being well, just being you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved Savannah.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: History and location.
Cons: Refrigerator in room and in room coffee. A thermostat that works. Better cleaning.
Location: Close to river walk and many great restaurants.
I loved the location of this hotel. Close to river walk and restaurants. We enjoyed Savannah a lot and loo forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murfreesboro, tn

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We parked our car and did use it the whole. Easy walk to both the historical district and river street. The late day cheese and wine reception gave us a good place to relax and plan our evening, We are already planning a return trip in 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Beautiful old hotel near the river

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The room. The location.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower
Everything about our stay was great! It was not a busy time of year so that may have helped, but check-in and check-out was very easy. The rooms are beautiful, with exposed brick walls and high ceilings. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the river and shopping. The floor of our room was rickety, but just added to its charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotels is beautiful and staff is great!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I love, loved the décor of the room it just felt Savannah it was beautiful. The staff is super friendly and helpful, they were great. This is a animal friendly hotel which is great I loved seeing all of the puppy's around but that being said the rooms do smell a little like dog. It's totally not unbearable and I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grahamstown, South Africa

Beautifully located and atmospheric

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: The only problem we had was the lack of laundry facilities. Not only at the hotel but anywhere else in downtown Savannah/
As visitors, we wanted a hotel close to the historic centre and evening activities. This is why we chose Savannah in the first place. We also wanted something aligned with the atmosphere of the historic river port. East Bay Inn provided both.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in the historic district

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice spot in the historic district close to the river. Older style hotel with exposed brick in larger than normal rooms. Great pet policy we had our little dog and it worked out great. Wish we had more time stay.