Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding in every way

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Everything concerning the Historic district in Savanna is right there. Walk, Pedi-bike, or Tour Trolly, all are there with the staff being very help
We arrived on Wednesday just before the hurricane Mathew arrived. Room was beautiful, just like the photos. Staff was there to meet every request. We were advised that we may have to either evacuate to another hotel due to the storm. On Thursday we had to leave. The Manager, Mr. Jones, took care of us, as to even drive, in his own truck, to another hotel so that we would be safe. He personally made all arrangements with the other hotel. His staff and his hospitality and caring for us was superb. Southern hospitality at his best. Mr. Jones represents the best care and concern we could have asked for during what would become a dangerous situation. The hurricane did a lot of damage but without Mr. Jones and the entire staff at the East Bay Inn it could have been chaos. We will forever thankful for their care. Sincerely, I recommend this hotel for some of the very best that Savannah can offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, Ky

Close to River and city market

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly. Allows dogs of all sizes. Rooms nice but bathrooms small and dated. Patio not worth the extra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Southern Hospitality at its BEST!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Absolutely beautiful! Julie at the front desk was so sweet, kind, and considerate. Willy the bellman was courteous, helpful, and efficient. The morning breakfast was delicious. If you are looking for a place to stay that's pet friendly look no more! It felt like we had entered a different era. Cons: Bathroom needs some serious updating and a fresh coat of paint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The sink stopper did not work and the shower head did to be fixed. The towel need to be replaced..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel close to area attractions

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel was nice but it was listed as having a restaurant and full bar. The restaurant was only open for lunch and the bar never opened. That was what helped make the decision to stay here. Very disappointed. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was a nice touch. Staff was excellent but I'll stay somewhere else next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by InnkeeperJones, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments, however East Bay Inn has never open bar. Please let me know where you saw that online so that I may correct it. Thanks Again, Ronnie Jones Innkeepr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Nice historic hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good location, close to everything. Very friendly staff. Loved the wine and appetizers every evening. Beautiful spacious room. Only complaint was that our room faced Bay St. and could hear traffic all night. Would request an interior room next time! Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed 3 nights at the inn.Great hotel,amenities. The only negative is felt treated a little different buy a particular staff member twice.I think because me and my partner we are a young couple in compare with their regular clients. She was very short and cold with us and so nice and welcoming with other couples in both times she was at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with breakfast and Happy Hour!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were in town for a concert at the Mercer Center- lovely hotel well located and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Charming Inn in Downtown Savannah

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I booked this Inn for my ninth anniversary, our drive there took about four hours and we made in by 8:30 PM, the lady at the front had an amazing personality. She was ready for us we did not have any issues at check-in. the room was absolutely charming. Location was amazing. Staff friendly, room clean, breakfast awesome, atmosphere awesome! Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were great...very helpful and friendly and the location is also great. Pets are also welcome.
Cons: Would not change anything
Location: Location is great. I was able to walk to many of the attractions. Also, there were various types of transportation to take to local attractions.
Nice hotel within walking distance to restaurants and most attractions. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay there again upon return to Savannah.