Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Historic hotel that is very cute and conveniently located. The staff was very accommodating even offering us an umbrella to take to supper. Nice relaxing vacation spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to walk everywhere in Savannah.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: location and friendlliness.
Cons: fresh paint on bathroom doors in restaurant.
Location: Easy to get around city and to the riverwalk.
Very comfortable and gives a historic feel in a historic city. Room clean and comfortable. No frig but bottled water provided for the asking. Room temp difficult to control. Nice breakfast and fun happy hour giving one the chance to meet other travelers. One thing that could be improved on was the restroom doors were dirty from use and could stand a fresh coat of paint, but that is minor. Overall very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Das Zimmer war etwas veraltet, die Lage aber gut und das Personal super freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

nice hotel- just across from river street

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: The quality of the breakfast and snacks good definetly be improved
Location: We found e location to be very good.
Enjoyed everything about the hotel. Location, cleanliness, accommodations and the staff was very pleasant. Nice touch with beverages and water available throughout the day. We rented (2) rooms. The 3rd floor room was great. The first floor was lovely large and clean but somewhat noisy. We were right near the elevator and could hear the staff as they opened and closed the office entry door. The ice machine is also right there. I would highly recommend this Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Historic District Gem

Posted May 8, 2016
Great staff that shows you just what Southern hospitality is. It is clean but historic. This is not a cookie cutter chain hotel . It is older building with charm and personality. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jules

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room we had was great but the bathroom needs a good remodeling and was not very clean...
5 out of 5
by Karla

What a delight!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Truly enjoyed our stay at the East Bay Inn. The staff was friendly and gracious. The room was exactly as pictured and we were at the heart of all the activities. Especially enjoyed the cordial hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumont, NJ

Great Hotel right in heart of historic district

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The large, beautiful, detail oriented room.
Location: Very close to river front so shopping was easy. Also near all the different famous squares so walking the town was fun.
From the moment we entered the lobby the staff was more than helpful and friendly, from the front desk to breakfast staff to turn down service - all were exceptional. Also informative about the town and things to do. Rooms were unique and added to the flavor of a beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Good location. Pretty building. Good staff. As with all historic old inns, a little noisy due to insulation and not originally designed for current use but nothing too bad.