Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean.
Location: Enjoyed the shops on the river walk.
Very friendly staff. Wine party was a fun way to meet people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Two Nights Rest

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Amazing. I am very grateful to the Inn & Staff for making my short stay a wonderful one. Perfect. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Only issue was lumpy pillows and not enough lighting around the bathroom mirror. The location was relatively noisy. All else was great. Would definitely recommend Eat Bay Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Pure Southern Charm

Posted May 10, 2017
Beautiful old hotel. Walkable to a lot of shops and restaurants and squares and waterfront. Julie, the front desk gal was a pure delight... friendly and very helpful. Loved the rooms. They even had a very nice happy hour for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location, close walk to everything. Staff members were like family. Enjoyed the hotel happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Accomodating staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff,clean rooms, convenient location.Evening wine reception was very nice with good appetizers.
Location: walking distance to many restaurants and the riverwalk
Pampered treatment from start to finish. Charles and Jennifer, front desk staff were so friendly and provided excellent recommendations for activities & dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our AC had a problem. The nice staff took care of!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Loved the room and the historic hotel. The best staff and was so helpful with our AC unit problem. Worked on this until fixed. The room had so many nice features and a comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Can't say enough nice things about all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Loved the East Bay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place that has a very friendly staff. They were always polite and willing to help.
5 out of 5
by Dawn K

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very historic building, beautifully restored. Not your cookie-cutter hotel - more like a home. Centrally located. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spring Break Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
We stayed 3 nights. The staff was amazing! We loved Melvin the bellman! Happy hour was nice, and so was the nightly turn down service!!