Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Nice historic hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good location, close to everything. Very friendly staff. Loved the wine and appetizers every evening. Beautiful spacious room. Only complaint was that our room faced Bay St. and could hear traffic all night. Would request an interior room next time! Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed 3 nights at the inn.Great hotel,amenities. The only negative is felt treated a little different buy a particular staff member twice.I think because me and my partner we are a young couple in compare with their regular clients. She was very short and cold with us and so nice and welcoming with other couples in both times she was at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with breakfast and Happy Hour!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were in town for a concert at the Mercer Center- lovely hotel well located and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Charming Inn in Downtown Savannah

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I booked this Inn for my ninth anniversary, our drive there took about four hours and we made in by 8:30 PM, the lady at the front had an amazing personality. She was ready for us we did not have any issues at check-in. the room was absolutely charming. Location was amazing. Staff friendly, room clean, breakfast awesome, atmosphere awesome! Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were great...very helpful and friendly and the location is also great. Pets are also welcome.
Cons: Would not change anything
Location: Location is great. I was able to walk to many of the attractions. Also, there were various types of transportation to take to local attractions.
Nice hotel within walking distance to restaurants and most attractions. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay there again upon return to Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McConnells, SC

Close to River Street and Downtown Attractions

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown Savannah & River Street. Free continental breakfast. Cheapest parking compared to all other E. Bay Street hotels ($14 per day)
Cons: None
Location: As I've said, this location is right on E. Bay Street. Directly across the street is River Street and the Savannah River. Perfect location!
My husband and I took a spontaneous trip to Savannah, Georgia.. For starters, the city is gorgeous and I recommend traveling to it at least once in your lifetime! Second, our hotel was in a prime location and the history of it certainly fit the city! It is around 164 years old; used to be an old cotton warehouse. The rooms have all been updated with modern fixtures but yet still has the feel of the 1800's. Ironically, they had just installed new faucets and ours began leaking. The hotel staff immediately upgraded us to a King Suite overlooking E. Bay Street. We sincerely appreciated it. I adored this hotel, their staff, and the location. I cannot wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Very good location in Savannah

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location, decore, breakfast, and afternoon wine service.
Cons: See above.
Location: It was located close to the river, historical sights, shopping, and restaurants.
Our room was not ready when we arrived a bit early but was cleaned in a timely fashion. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It is located well and one can walk most places as we did. We had a patio room and enjoyed the extra space. It could definitely use a plant that was ALIVE! When we tried to print our boarding passes, the printer was unable to be connected. The system needs some attention.
5 out of 5
by kathy from Marietta

Cutest place in Savannah with excellent service

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the East Bay Inn. It was a cozy place and cute. It was located in an excellent part of town and made walking anywhere easy - we never had to take the car out. We would have liked their restaurant to be opened more as it was closed a few days when we arrived and didn't stay open very long in the evening. However, overall, we'd stay here again. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Tampa

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
East Bay Inn was everything we expected and more. Utterly delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels