Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy hotel that is definitely overpriced!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There is a few restaurants and a Kroger Marketplace within a very short driving distance.
My wife and I are recently retired and traveling the country for about a year. To do so, we need to adhere to a reasonable budget that includes lodging, food, gas, spending money and misc. needed purchases. Our budget calls for $60 a day for lodging...which we can pretty easily do. More often than not, we find good deals at decent, clean motels...some better than others, e.g. clean rooms, basic room amenities, a decent breakfast, etc. Motels in this dollar range can be anything from horrible to amazingly wonderful. In the case of this particular Econolodge, it was absolutely one of the worst we've stayed in so far. The first room we were given stank of urine the minute we walked in the door. Obtaining a key to a different room, we walked in to find a decent enough room, but without a coffee maker, alarm clock or a hair dryer...both amenities which we normally find in other motels. Upon showing up for their "breakfast", we discovered all they had were tiny muffins, juice and coffee. This, as opposed to our previous (and similarly priced) motel which featured a plentiful choice of hot and cold breakfast selections. So the so-called breakfast featured at this motel was a huge disappointment. You will need to find additional supplement elsewhere to start your day. We will NEVER stay at an Econolodge again. We can take a lot...but this place stunk.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people. Bad refurb job

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. Clean room.
Cons: Tub needs work. Looks bad. Need bigger towels. Need nicer bed and pillows. Ugly choice for new building color.
Location: Many unsavory characters around because it is really close to the big mall and 2 other shopping centers. Keep your purse and kids close and lock doors
The staff was very accommodating. The cleanliness of the common areas was OK. Not a friendly looking place. Hotel has been refurbished but not a great job. Tub coating pealed off. Beds not comfortable. Cheap pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Standard hotel but dangerous

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to our events, friendly staff (even though they seemed to be stressed by the tenants antics as well).
Cons: Better lighting in parking lot and outside rooms.
Location: Near Oglethorpe Mall and many restaurants and shopping.
This hotel stay for my husband and I was for 2 night's accommodations while attending a work-related conference on the weekend. The accommodations themselves were adequate, and included a continental breakfast. However surprisingly, we both felt somewhat uneasy about the surrounding area and other clientele. Despite the fact that it was only 2 blocks from Oglethorpe on Abercorn (the city's busiest thoroughfare), the area around the hotel and parking lot was dimly lit and all the rooms open directly into the parking lot. We seemed to be the only Caucasians in the hotel, which normally would not have concerned us, however during the times that we were coming back to our room from meals and traversing the parking lot to our room, several of the other clientele were outside their rooms screaming, yelling and cursing at each other to the point that the staff on duty had to respond to try and resolve the situations. This kind of carrying on also took place during the night. As well, we asked for additional pillows the first night and was informed that the hotel did not have extra pillows, so we left to purchase our own and returned during the other tenants' next fight.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Good Bang For The Buck

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient Location and Good Price. Great choice for a no frills economy hotel.
Location: Close to shopping, dining and highways
Conveniently located, great price, would recommend and stay there again.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Betty from Savannah

never again

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had to stay in a hotel due to our ac at home not working, the ac here was no better, no pool, beds were hard, tv was tiny, wifi didnt work
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Atlanta

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for grad school interviews. Bed was comfortable. Looks like room was recently renovated. Great A/C system. Breakfast is simple. Coffee was good for an economy hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Thanks for bug bites!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Sorry, location is OK, lots of shops and restaurants, pretty far away from the real Savannah downtown though
Terrible place, even for the cheap price, not acceptable quality. Smelly rooms (I had a smoking room but did not order one?), and I found out on the way back home, I am covered in bedbug bites. Great, thanks a lot. These hotels have nothing to do on whatever booking site.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Brunswick, GA

Just Ok!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The motel is in a good location. In the past times that we stayed there everything was great but I wasn't to happy this time. Two nights we had someone knock on the door in the middle of the night. The motel is getting a face lift and it was very noisy and the bed in the room we were in was too hard.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Liliana from Manassas, VA

Just right

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very good place, cheap and just perfect, right in the middle of the main attractions and the guys at the front desk were super nice.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Worst stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst of the worst, our room floor was wet, carpet at that. I purchased a pair of white socks, to walk around. After getting ready to leave the socks were extremely dirty and moist. Bathroom shower and toilet was dirty. I worked in a hotel and I would've been written up. Hair is a no no. TV didn't work properly nor did the lights. The only plus was the bed, clean lien. Full sized bed, not queen. Overall the price we paid for one night was not fair. We reserved this place due to the pictures and ratings. Not knowing this was place we should've stayed away from.