Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Have never stayed at econolodge before was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and comfortable. staff was friendly. Would stay here again. Sorry we couldn't stay longer
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room. The clerk had all our information ready for our check-in. It literally took less than one minute and she was super nice. The breakfast was very good. A great room for the price.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stay for the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Price and location was close enough for us to get to our daytime destinations quickly.
Location: Downtown Savannah is only 20 minutes away.
We needed a place to sleep. Busy all day long with other activities and this hotel accommodated. Rooms have been upgraded and we found ours clean and comfortable. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Gonzalo Alejandro

Best value but...

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is a best value for the money. But stuff is not nice and all rooms smell like smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by pamela from Durham

ECONOLODGE RICHMOND HILL, GA

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room we booked had a bad smell and the bathroom was not very clean but it was ok for the price (you get what you pay for and we were expecting a $60.00 room and that was what we got). What REALLY bothered me about this stay was the man in front of me in line got the last room and they made him pay $300.00 for a $60.00 room. That is TERRIBLE, GREEDY GAUGING. I will never stay here or an another Econolodge again because of this. I get it they are full and can charge more for the last room (supply and demand) but how about charging the poor man double the rate $120.00 rather than $300.00? OUTRAGEOUS and shameful!
4 out of 5
by Gerald

overall good stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
just what we needed for the night
3 out of 5
by Susan from New York

Clean comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was excellent in our room, the room itself was clean, comfortable and quiet, no elevator to the second floor. The front desk personnel and cleaners were all friendly and helpful thoughout our 2 day stay. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.