Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to shopping areas and many eateries.
Cons: Was a little dated, but comfortable. Would stay here again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good enough

Posted Nov 5, 2016
good enough for such price,very convenient to highway,breakfast is OK. easy to find. close to a lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place.. no complaints

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Close to everything... shopping, restaurants,gas, etc...
I booked 6 rooms for an event and all 6 rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good price, clean & comfortable.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Next to interstate; close to Savannah GA
Location: Savannah GA.....great colonial city is 18 miles away......directly outside of city there is nothing to do, but supermarkets nearby
It was a clean & comfortable stay; right next to I-95 South outside of Savannah GA. We stayed for 2 nights. Savannah was close by; and a great city to visit. Very convenient. We will look to stay here again on our trips to FL. The continental breakfast was good and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel was good for what I needed. Clean, roomy, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre accommodations

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Update
Location: Close to interstate and numerous fast food places
Worn and torn building and room. Musty with AC that struggled to cool down the room. Bathtub had rust on the drain, mildew and a flickering light. We were only staying overnight on a long drive - will choose another in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach Florida

Just fine budget hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Our check-in was easy. The clerk was friendly. Our room was clean and well-appointed with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker with supplies. It was just fine for a budget motel, just what you'd expect. There was no noise because the hotel is situated perpendicular to the highway and is set back. It was very convenient to get on and off I-95. A delightful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stay for the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Price and location was close enough for us to get to our daytime destinations quickly.
Location: Downtown Savannah is only 20 minutes away.
We needed a place to sleep. Busy all day long with other activities and this hotel accommodated. Rooms have been upgraded and we found ours clean and comfortable. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus, Ontario

quick stop on way to Miami

Posted Mar 3, 2016
1000 times better then a crappy hotel we booked in Orlando, clean, comfy and morning staff was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Nasty...

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: I liked it's location to my destination.
Cons: Clean the rooms better. Clean all parts of the room from the bathroom to the dressers to the microwave to the counters.
To the management...Please take some time and review cleanliness procedures with your cleaning staff because if our room was any indication of your standard...then...shame on you. After a long ride we looked forward to going to our room to use the restroom and take a shower. I was disappointed (more like disgusted) to find a dirty toilet (urine and hair on it) and dirt and hair in the shower from the last customer. Luckily I always have a couple of cleaning things with me but the point is I shouldn't have to. Later I tried heat up some leftovers from earlier and come to find out the microwave was just as gross as the bathroom. Even on the most economical and basic levels of accomodations...this is unacceptable. You can do better.