Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Kind staff
Cons: Cleanliness.
A friend and I went to Savannah for the weekend and wanted to find an affordable, budget hotel since we'd only be in the hotel to sleep. After reading the high reviews for this hotel, specifically in regards to cleanliness, I decided to book it. I was disappointed initially upon walking into the room, as I had booked a non-smoking room and our room smelled of smoke. I decided to look past it, as everything else seemed relatively okay, that is until we went to sleep. I woke up in the middle of the night and found MULTIPLE bed bugs on BOTH of the beds. My friend and I, needless to say, were not pleased and we are both suffering from bites. With that being said, Expedia was extremely accommodating and the hotel was very kind and apologetic. Despite the kindness of the hotel staff, I would NOT recommend this hotel based on the cleanliness and obviously the bed bugs. My friend and I both left the hotel very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great overnighter

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great overnighter, with a nice breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traveling Through

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room. Great rate. Doesn't look like much from the outside but very impressed with the room. Breakfast was basic. Service was great and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Econo Lodge Richmond Hill

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Used a card to reserve the room like it says you can do. I paid cash when I got there yet my card was still charged. A friend's AC didn't work and all they asked him is if he wanted to check out... No discount was offered, a fan wasn't offered, and no one tried to fix it. There's no pool and late check out is not offered. Nice for a short, quick stay though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Not Worth the Money

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The lobby, breakfast area, parking, sheets and covers on the bed, carpet, scent.
Location: All the had was fast food restaurants in the area.
We spent one night in this hotel passing through from a road trip and heading home and for what we spent we thought it would be a lot better. The lobby area was very outdated. Breakfast area very small not too enticing didn't look appealing to eat prefer to spend money at McDonalds down the road. Room smelled musty dusty and dirty. Thank goodness I carry Lysol and Clorox Wipes for these exact reasons. Smelled as the room had not been aired out for months and if someone had smoked in this not smoking room. Once I wiped down everything with the wipes and sprayed the carpet, room smelled better. Blanket had holes on both beds and were very thin. Hard to stay warm on a chilly night with those blankets especially when you have to keep the air conditioner on or the room will smell again. Comforters look dirty so immediately took them off the beds so my kids wouldn't cover themselves with them. Parking was strange because both sides of building for parking are one way in parking spots and if you drive around the bldg getting out and someone is driving in the driver from other car looks at you as if you've done something wrong bc you look like you are driving the wrong way. Not the kind of hotel we are use to staying at for what we paid. Gave it a 1 because the front office staff at check in was very polite and pleasant. Don't be guided by the pictures or by the 3.9...that's what we did and boy we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dudley from oxford, pa

would repeat

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
very well pleased with room and rate. would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Pisgah Forest, NC

Decent stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older hotel but pretty well maintained and clean. The bed was comfortable, great shower. Small but functional bathroom. Breakfast was very good: waffles, eggs, sausage,fruit, cereal, various muffins, breads, and toast, juice, coffee, etc. The coffee was pretty weak, but otherwise no complaints. The complimentary USA Today newspaper was nice. The room was pretty dark. With all four lamps and the lavatory area light on, it was still dark. My wife called it the Black Hole of Calcutta. All-in-all though, it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yvan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

smoke

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Although this was a "non-smoking" room, the smell of smoke was very strong. When we asked at the front desk we were told that the room directly below was their only "king - smoking room" and maybe it should be moved to another area. Ya think? Very disappointed in the room over all.