Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Get a better brand of coffee
We stayed here out of necessity, due to an emergency car trip. Through Expedia, we booked the room and held our breath. The hotel is yet another older design that hundreds of hotels follow, with dated exterior features... But the rooms have been remodeled and brought up to today's expectations. The room was clean, with a comfortable mattress and pillows. I would say it was mid-range, compared to other similar hotels we've stayed at over the years. Based on the price of $55.00 through Expedia... There was nothing to complain about. Except maybe the coffee that was available in the morning. Not much flavor to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for an overnight stay while traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was drawn here by good review (3.8) but when we booked in, dodgy man in checking asking about our stay & room number. Placed under stairs close to reception so room very noisy despite being told they had a very nice room for us. Towels in short supply. Breakfast very sparse & breakfast area very small in reception area. Very disappointed fro what we paid. Would not consider staying here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to shopping areas and many eateries.
Cons: Was a little dated, but comfortable. Would stay here again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good enough

Posted Nov 5, 2016
good enough for such price,very convenient to highway,breakfast is OK. easy to find. close to a lake
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not truthful

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The air condition made a noise and it seem humid in the room.I had to turn the air lower(colder)to make it go away. One reason I booked there was they were suppose to have breakfast in the morning. They only had it the first day and the next was continental . I would not have stayed there if I knew that was going to happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the Money

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. Upgraded continental breakfast. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right place & right price

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place to stop on way to Florida after spending most of the day with friends in Hickory N.C. Easy to find and a nice spot on our route this trip.