Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Not Clean

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Went out and bought own sheets because the room was dirty
3 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was uncomfortable due to "shorted" sheets. I tossed and turned half the night trying to pull the covers up over my shoulders (it was very cool night, and the thermostat was apparently not working!) I finally got up, turned on the light and re-made the bed!
4 out of 5
by J Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Get a better brand of coffee
We stayed here out of necessity, due to an emergency car trip. Through Expedia, we booked the room and held our breath. The hotel is yet another older design that hundreds of hotels follow, with dated exterior features... But the rooms have been remodeled and brought up to today's expectations. The room was clean, with a comfortable mattress and pillows. I would say it was mid-range, compared to other similar hotels we've stayed at over the years. Based on the price of $55.00 through Expedia... There was nothing to complain about. Except maybe the coffee that was available in the morning. Not much flavor to it.
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Convenient, clean hotel with very comfortable beds

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
On way down south ... convenient hotel , close to I-95, budget friendly, nicely decorated, breakfast included bagels, eggs, sausage, waffles, juice, some wear and tear on it, larger than usual fridge, great beds and pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for an overnight stay while traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was drawn here by good review (3.8) but when we booked in, dodgy man in checking asking about our stay & room number. Placed under stairs close to reception so room very noisy despite being told they had a very nice room for us. Towels in short supply. Breakfast very sparse & breakfast area very small in reception area. Very disappointed fro what we paid. Would not consider staying here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to shopping areas and many eateries.
Cons: Was a little dated, but comfortable. Would stay here again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good enough

Posted Nov 5, 2016
good enough for such price,very convenient to highway,breakfast is OK. easy to find. close to a lake