Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, NY

Grungy with spiders

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The waffles Were Great!
Cons: New carpeting, flooring in bathroom, Trim on shower, Cable TV connection
Location: Convenient right of the highway
The room had an overall smell. The TV has a lot of static many channels were snowy. The electrical switches in the bathroom and lavatory room were wired wrong. There were big spiders (Brown Recluse) I think lurking about the outside hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Too far away.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I was under the impression that this motel was close to downtown Savannahs and not far from Tybee Island, boy was I wrong, it was about an hr from both. The room... baby roach bugs. burn mark x2 all the eay thru the carpet, from an iron. shower stunk, I'm 5'6 & I had to duck, water pressure sucked. TV very blurry, most channels didn't come in, TV ptopped on a folder. We left for the day, came back, had to have our keys redone. The pool wasn't open, they had to put chemicals in it, was told it'd be open on Tuesday, wasn't open when I left Wednesday. Staff was rude.
5 out of 5
by LLOYD from gainesville ga.

short and simple

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
good bed nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. we appreciate the great score you given us. Our location is often the main reason why guests choose to stay with us. Proud to say that our excellent product is the reason why guests return on their next visit. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Econo Lodge Savannah South.
5 out of 5
by GERARD

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Econo Lodge Savannah South.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I came into this with low expectations

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk- rude and will ignore you to talk on the phone rather than check you in. Outside walk ways.. Sticky with pop, step over it. Fire pit doesn't work. Room.. Beds are comfy and clean. Bathrooms are out of a horror film. We had to clean ours ourselves due to a black tub, and the strong smell of urine that fills the entire room. Don't try to shower.. There's no hot water. Surprise! The pool is a community pool you share with a sister hotel. We weren't local so being threatened for tanning was a nice charm. The police at the sister hotel dealing with people threatening house keeping there was something else. So neighbour isn't good. My housekeeper was a delightful young man, when I say young I mean 8 years old and cleaning rooms instead of being in school. He's extremely sweet, Tip him. Perkins is mediocre at best I was let down by them. But the hotel breakfast is good. Keep your head down don't use the dirty pool and clean your bathroom and you're fine
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that you will consider us again for future stays. The Management Team at Econo Lodge Savannah South.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
The front desk receptionist is always rude and way to confronting for any customer service oriented job.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do take customer service very seriously and will be sure to use this as an opportunity to retrain our staff on good customer service attitudes. We hope you will consider staying with us again. The Management Team at Econo Lodge Savannah South.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was OK for price. The bathroom needed lots of help. The tub and shower were old and the door barely shut. The shower did not work right. The water temperature kept going from warm to cold during the shower. Had to turn all water off several times and start over to get hot water to stay on.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Econo Lodge Savannah South.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Rock Hill, SC

You Get What You Pay For.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and property are run down. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The AC was cold and ran all night (a big plus to me). Fixtures are old and cosmetically unattractive. Free breakfast was okay. The Perkins restaurant (attached) was quite good. The door had to be slammed to closed, kicked to open.Honestly, I wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016
Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed guest expectations moving forward. In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property. Warm Regards, Econolodge Savannah South
3 out of 5
by Evan

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Econo Lodge Savannah South.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, West Indies

Ok

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: ok
Cons: vacuum floors
Location: Restaurant, outlet
Room was comfortable and relaxing. Had tour bus available at a reasonable rate to tour Savannah at your leisure
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review. We appreciate the good score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Econo Lodge Savannah South.