Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Bad WiFi

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: Bad WiFi. Could not check e-mail or surfe web.
The room was confortable an clean but we could not use the internet to read our e-mails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
I am sorry you had a problem with the wifi. Anytime you visit our hotel always remember we have a dedicated staff working 24 hours a day to make sure your needs are met. Simply dial 0 from your room phone and we will correct the situation. We do appreciate your comments so we can make improvements and as always, we appreciate you staying with us At your service, Rebecca Odom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: nothing. They still have a pending charge on my credit card after 7 days.
Cons: close it down
Location: na
Worst motel experience ever. I waited almost a hour to get checked in. Booked a king non smoking . I was give a king smoking. Clerk made excuse after excuse. This is what you get when you try to book the cheapest hotel out there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made with our service. At your service, Rebecca Odom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2017
After the third hotel we checked into this one was by far the best. The staff is awesome and there were no issues during our stay. The only downfall would be the pictures are not up to date at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and staff! That is the best compliment that we can receive! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope we have the opportunity to host you again someday! Best Wishes, Rebecca / Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and comments with us. We welcome any and all feedback so that we can continue to make improvements. Once again thank you for the valued feedback and please do come and see us again real soon. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

Worse than you would expect for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The dirt on my feet from the carpet evidenced from getting into the bathtub. Trying to guess for hours the origin or nature of chemical smell in room.
Cons: The speed of the bulldozer arriving or demolition team with 40yd. roll-off dumpsters to remove entire contents of rooms.
Location: Read license plates of cars passing by on the freeway.. or gaze at all the other "much-nicer" hotels nearby where you could have stayed.. sob, sob.
Very nice check in young lady. Price I paid on line was 15% higher than a walk in rate. Q: why book something on line and pay more than the local nar-do wells (shady characters malingering on/in/around property)??, I wondered after super nice young lady explained I payed 15% more by booking on line verified by my receipt!?!?! This property is typical "these days" as "new owners" ... " " (two fingers in the air) so called RENOVATING " " said properties. They are all basically in need of TOTAL GUTTING OF UNITS instead of sugar coating existing "long term defects" in low budget un-maintained (for countless years) hotels. Nowadays if a "" renovated" " hotel has exterior walkways you can expect the worst. It seems as all " " new management" " try to put bandaids on major issues just to 'turn a buck" to poorer people (me) who can't afford to pay more than double what these dumps charge. Sign of the times unfortunately. Other than nice young lady @ checkin, ENTIRE STAFF SEEMED " " RELATED" " and EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL... Example: Guy with a gas leaf blower wearing a ""shower-cap" "carrying his "jug" of water.. blowing common areas while guests were trying to check in at 4:00pm. Bottom line: have expected professional standards for your staff. Invest in OUTWARD APPEARANCE for your hotel/staff and customers... otherwise these properties are soon to be forgotten thanks to the internet now and sharing of information. Stay far away from this place, sleep in your car at a rest stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
I want to offer my deepest apology that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to show you the southern hospitality that we are so famous for. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Tatiana

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for the price you pay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and comments with us. We welcome any and all feedback so that we can continue to make improvements. Once again thank you for the valued feedback and please do come and see us again real soon. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going to try this place again.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I asked in advance for an accessible room. Don't know what they consider accessible, but it certainly wouldn't fit any ADA standard. Room decor was dated and dingy. Bathroom was too dangerous for a disabled person to consider using shower and using toilet was difficult as well. At check-in, clerks kept answering phone rather than dealing with guests waiting in line at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
I want to first apologize that you had such significant issues with our services during your stay--I am truly sorry that you had to deal with any issues at all, let alone a variety, while you were with us. I want you to know that I am taking the investigation of your comments very seriously, and am hoping to correct everything that I can--with the intent that no one else suffers the same level of dissatisfaction that you did. Secondly, I am sorry that these issues were not dealt with while you were here, and I hope that you will return any correspondence you might have received from our Management team.
1 out of 5
by Divinskey

Terrible

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was shifty. I got ripped off the pictures was not what I got. The hotel waso completely ran down. I want all my money back. I called your company and they did not fix the problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
I want to offer my deepest apology that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to show you the southern hospitality that we are so famous for. Rebecca Regional Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by Marion

Two stars

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
There is a shuttle that came to get us and took us to the welcome Center, the shuttle also takes you back. The hotel is under renovation and was busy when we were there, that's why the room didn't get cleaned very well. No excuse. We had a room overlooking the park, very nice. Pet friendly, for a $15 fee. The bed and pillow comfortable. All in all, I won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and comments with us. We welcome any and all feedback so that we can continue to make improvements. Once again thank you for the valued feedback and please do come and see us again real soon. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Was disappointed with my two nights stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot can be improved & they have renovation work going on so may be in future it might be a better experience.
Location: Close to freeway but 25 mins away from historic district.
First room was work in progress, second room provided but toilet was not working, finally had to move to a third room. It was a fine room but the clothes & towel rods were on the floor yet to be reinstalled on the wall. To close to the freeway & there were some machine work performed at 7 am while all guests would still b trying to catch up on sleep. Breakfast lacked a lot. Staff was nice & friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
I want to offer my deepest apology that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to show you the southern hospitality that we are so famous for. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Services Manager