Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT

Gracious living/amenities/location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Everything except bathroom; loved the courtyard, beautiful breakfast & setting, happy hour & late night decaf coffee + desserts.
Cons: Condition/ space in bathroom
Location: Convenient to museums, historic homes, many beautiful parks, wonderful restaurants.
Old southern charm, amazingly accommodating staff, wonderful amenities, and very convenient location; able to walk everywhere. We would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Atlanta, GA

Fantastic B&B experience!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had a wonderful stay here. She was running the Publix Women's Half Marathon, which started/ended in Forsyth Park (only a few blocks walk form the Inn).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from New Jersey

Best hotel in Savannah

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is top notch. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had all that we needed especially Kevin and Stephanie. The extras such as full breakfast, wine, cheese and appetizers and the last night desert coffee and sherry were all good. The room was large and felt very spacious. I would definately stay again and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Athens, GA

Toast of Savannah, GA

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at the Eliza Thompson house was amazing! I am definitely planning on going back there again, hopefully before the end of the year. The House is located in close proximity to several stores, sight-seeing and it is only a 15 minute walk to the River front. Every member of the staff was helpful and friendly, no matter what I needed. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone traveling solo or with their spouse or partner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place ever to stay in savannah!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The people are so nice and helpful! Great location! They have wine and cheese plus a courtyard to enjoy them! I would go there every weekend if I could!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel staff was the best I have ever seen

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
The hotel staff was the best I have ever seen. As soon as my wife and I arrived we were welcomed into the hotel and immediately asked if there was anything they could do to help us. We received local maps, was told the best places to visit based on only having two days to visit. Was told the best places for lunch and dinner based on what we said we were looking for. The recommendations were perfect. The hotel has a free cocktail hour and a dessert time at the end of the day. Both the food and drinks were outstanding. I will definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
by William from Burlington

Savannah treasure

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic experience. The service was unbelievable. Best B&B I have ever stayed in. If you go to Savannah you must stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Extraordinary

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Exceeded all our expectations. Walking distance to everything needed. Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff in a genteel Southern home.