Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Wonderful place and people

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We stayed for our anniversary. This hotel is wonderful. The employees were the best people in town. Extra attention to your needs, super friendly but respectful and the best service ever from the concierge girls. It's located in a very quiet street but close to bars, restaurants, and the things to see. Definitely recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Southern Comfort

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It's location and it's style.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Steps away from everything and, especially, Mrs Wilkes boarding house and the amazing food.
An absolutely beautiful B&B in the heart of old Savannah. Wonderful staff and a very comfortable room. We could not have asked for anything more from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great time! Awesome location in the heart of the historic district!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
lovely courtyard and hotel. very welcoming staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayce

Step back in time

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was wonderful. We felt like honored guests! Couldn't ask for a better weekend!
Location: In walking distance to everything in the historic district. We enjoyed dining at the Olde Pink House, sight-seeing, shopping, and visiting River St.
My husband surprised me with a weekend stay at the Eliza Thompson House. What a great antebellum Inn! On the prettiest street in the historic district. Beautiful oak trees, cobbled streets, and gracious homes surrounded us! I loved the historic ambience of our surroundings and our room complete with fireplace and canopied bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

Charming inn - would return

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had a very pleasant experience at the Eliza Thompson and would return. The staff are incredibly gracious and helpful. The main house parlor room is beautiful and seemed to exemplify what we had envisioned for a Savannah inn. (Don't know if that would help all readers, but perhaps you get the point.) We very much enjoyed spending time and chatting with the other guests at the early evening wine and cheese hour. The Eliza Thompson attracts a nice and friendly type of traveler. The inner courtyard is also quite pretty. The breakfast is substantial. The rooms are a little dated, but comfortable. You will have a nice experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Southern hospitality at it's finest. Wanell, Kelly, and the rest of the staff were so warm and friendly you felt more like family than guests. They definitely helped make our stay in Savannah a cherished memory. They honestly will exceed your expectations. Great service, great accommodations, great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Charming and Well-Located

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location and atmosphere.
Cons: Room temperature was a little difficult to regulate, bathroom could use some updating.
Location: The inn is located within walking distance of everything in the historic district. You can be anywhere within a 20-minute walk (at most).
I would definitely stay at the Eliza Thompson House again. The location is excellent, the property is well-taken care of and comfortable. The staff is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W., Melbourne, FL

Beautiful house in Historic District of Savannah

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Beautiful home with incredibly friendly staff. Within walking distance to everything in the Historic District. Complimentary wine, Cheese and dessert nightly was also a very nice touch. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in Savannah

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The Eliza Thompson House is a perfect place to stay for a weekend in Savannah. Location could not be better, the staff is extremely friendly and willing to do whatever they can to make sure your visit is memorable. The wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast (particularly the breakfast casserole) are icing on the cake. I look forward to staying again soon!