Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Charming and Well-Located

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location and atmosphere.
Cons: Room temperature was a little difficult to regulate, bathroom could use some updating.
Location: The inn is located within walking distance of everything in the historic district. You can be anywhere within a 20-minute walk (at most).
I would definitely stay at the Eliza Thompson House again. The location is excellent, the property is well-taken care of and comfortable. The staff is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W., Melbourne, FL

Beautiful house in Historic District of Savannah

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Beautiful home with incredibly friendly staff. Within walking distance to everything in the Historic District. Complimentary wine, Cheese and dessert nightly was also a very nice touch. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in Savannah

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The Eliza Thompson House is a perfect place to stay for a weekend in Savannah. Location could not be better, the staff is extremely friendly and willing to do whatever they can to make sure your visit is memorable. The wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast (particularly the breakfast casserole) are icing on the cake. I look forward to staying again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great hospitality and convenient location! We would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful Inn. Staff was wonderful. Room was a bit tight but overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

Historic Gem

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had a brief but lovely stay at Eliza Thompson. Every aspect was delightful. Staff was warm and thoughtful, room was great and the interior courtyard fountain provided great ambient lullaby for night sleep. within historic district and perfect for our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location
Excellent service, everyone was super friendly. Excellent location, close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, staff, and accommodations.
Cons: I do not have anything negative to say about this place, other than I wish we stayed longer!
Location: We were so close to everything in the city! Wonderful place and location. We loved the location of this place. Everything was so close to Eliza!
We had a wonderful stay! This place does not disappoint! We were taken care of and the hotel staff was so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone in the Savannah area or just visiting. So much history and such a comfortable space to stay. Without a doubt, this was our favorite hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was so friendly, helpful!
Cons: Loved everything, so no complaints on this place
Location: So close to shopping, dining and city life
Wonderful place to stay and worth every penny! We loved the cozy feeling and how close it was to everything. We did not have a rental car and it was so helpful knowing the city is so walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, lovely courtyard.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location at the junction of Bull and Jones. The courtyard is lovely. The hotel offers complimentary wine and cheese in the evening and dessert and coffee, as well as a continental breakfast with a hot entree. For all of that, I would have rated the hotel a 5. It is a four because the bathroom in our room was quite small and a bit cramped and the air conditioner was a bit noisy. Nevertheless I would stay there again and recommend it.