Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historical Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Staff very helpful with reservations. Pleasant and knowledgeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Amazing stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We went for a couples weekend - our stay was great. The house is beautiful - staff is very friendly and accommodating- I loved parking the car and spending the weekend in walking distance from everything! Thank you so much for a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Wonderful location in historic Savannah. Walking distance to the river front and restaurants. Very relaxing atmosphere... A perfect weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Historic building in a lovely location, very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a lovely time in a lovely place.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: It was beautiful, on the most beautiful St. In Savannah, not my words but the description given by our bus driver on a Ogelthorpe tour bus.
Cons: The furniture is fine but in the Spring I would let things sit in the sun for a while.
Location: The Ogelthorpe. Tour will come by the House an pick you up ,if you call. The Breakfast can be as heavy or as light as you like. Go on, have a good day
It couldn't have been better, the whole experience was absolutely lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carleston, SC

Wonderful for downtown

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Close to downtown. Staff very friendly. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Bed comfort
Great location in Historic district. Close walking distance to attractions and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

City Inn

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Setting, surroundings, easy access to other sights.
Cons: Although perfectly fine, the tub could be updated. Shower head was fantastic, however!
Location: Neighborhood setting with lovely historic homes, many restaurants, right in the heart of Savannah.
We had a wonderful experience at the Eliza Thompson House. We were very warmly welcomed before we even entered the building. Upon arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded to a nicer room at no charge to us: what a nice surprise! The room we stayed in was lovely: beautiful antique furnishings, a very comfortable king bed and with a lovely view of the Savannah block on which we were staying. Breakfast was served in a lovely, secluded courtyard behind the house, I think that was my favorite part. We also enjoyed the evening refreshments in the parlor and the opportunity to mingle with other guests. Accessing historic Savannah on foot was easy from our location as well. All and all a lovely time: we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location Superb staff!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: fountain could be turned on later in the morning
Location: one block from Mrs Wilkes, three from forsythe park. close to antiques on bull st, shopping a few blocks north towards the river, pedicabs know it!
Great bed and breakfast with a wonderful staff. Located on the most beautiful block in Savannah. Two receptions daily and breakfast. Wine and cheese before dinner, and dessert after dinner. Lots of fun meeting all the other guests and hearing their stories. Breakfasts, served buffet style were sumptious and plentiful. My only "complaint" was that the fountain in the courtyard woke me each morning a little earlier than I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Fantastic...

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Historical......exactly what you would want in Savannah
Location: Easy walk to everything
Everyone was very friendly, knowledgable and courteous. Very beautiful historic inn, exactly what you would want and expect in Savannah. Breakfast, afternoon wine and cheese, and evening coffee and dessert exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Savannah. Looking forward to going back.