Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great B &B

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Warm & welcoming from the minute we drove up. We were even greeted outside & helped to unload & park our car before registering! Loved, loved, loved everyone connected with B & B. Breakfasts were delicious every single day, daily Sangria & fresh flavored water in lobby changed daily. Appys before dinner & dessert after dinner with sherry at bedtime. Could have had a bigger room but beautifully decorated & immaculate. Will stay again & again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, the staff tries very hard to make everyone's stay memorable an we look forward to your return. Again Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Wonderful place and people

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We stayed for our anniversary. This hotel is wonderful. The employees were the best people in town. Extra attention to your needs, super friendly but respectful and the best service ever from the concierge girls. It's located in a very quiet street but close to bars, restaurants, and the things to see. Definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
We appreciate you wanting to stay with us for such a special occasion. A special thank you for mentioning our staff, they strive to make every guest feel as though they are the most special guests ever to visit the Eliza Thompson House. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Southern Comfort

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It's location and it's style.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Steps away from everything and, especially, Mrs Wilkes boarding house and the amazing food.
An absolutely beautiful B&B in the heart of old Savannah. Wonderful staff and a very comfortable room. We could not have asked for anything more from here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in reviewing and mentioning our staff. It makes each of them want to do better. We hope the next time you come to Savannah you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great time! Awesome location in the heart of the historic district!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in reviewing our property, we appreciate the feedback. And we hope to see you the next time you visit Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
lovely courtyard and hotel. very welcoming staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate our guests and their comments. All of our guests are very important to us. We totally agree the courtyard is lovely and so welcoming. The staff wants every guest to have the best stay possible, thank you for mentioning them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayce

Step back in time

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was wonderful. We felt like honored guests! Couldn't ask for a better weekend!
Location: In walking distance to everything in the historic district. We enjoyed dining at the Olde Pink House, sight-seeing, shopping, and visiting River St.
My husband surprised me with a weekend stay at the Eliza Thompson House. What a great antebellum Inn! On the prettiest street in the historic district. Beautiful oak trees, cobbled streets, and gracious homes surrounded us! I loved the historic ambience of our surroundings and our room complete with fireplace and canopied bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your surprise and that we could be part of the experience. We also appreciate the time you have taken to write a review, our guests are very important to us and we value their input. Again, Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

Charming inn - would return

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had a very pleasant experience at the Eliza Thompson and would return. The staff are incredibly gracious and helpful. The main house parlor room is beautiful and seemed to exemplify what we had envisioned for a Savannah inn. (Don't know if that would help all readers, but perhaps you get the point.) We very much enjoyed spending time and chatting with the other guests at the early evening wine and cheese hour. The Eliza Thompson attracts a nice and friendly type of traveler. The inner courtyard is also quite pretty. The breakfast is substantial. The rooms are a little dated, but comfortable. You will have a nice experience here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and mentioning the staff. And also for taking time out of your day to post it. We appreciate each of our guests and want them all to feel at home with us. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Savannah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Southern hospitality at it's finest. Wanell, Kelly, and the rest of the staff were so warm and friendly you felt more like family than guests. They definitely helped make our stay in Savannah a cherished memory. They honestly will exceed your expectations. Great service, great accommodations, great people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in reviewing our property, we strive to make each guest feel like family, because to us you are. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Charming and Well-Located

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location and atmosphere.
Cons: Room temperature was a little difficult to regulate, bathroom could use some updating.
Location: The inn is located within walking distance of everything in the historic district. You can be anywhere within a 20-minute walk (at most).
I would definitely stay at the Eliza Thompson House again. The location is excellent, the property is well-taken care of and comfortable. The staff is wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate the feedback, and we look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W., Melbourne, FL

Beautiful house in Historic District of Savannah

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Beautiful home with incredibly friendly staff. Within walking distance to everything in the Historic District. Complimentary wine, Cheese and dessert nightly was also a very nice touch. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Wanell (Nell) Guyette, Hotel Management
We are so happy you had a pleasurable experience with us. We look forward to your return. And thank you for taking the time to write a review.